Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is great. I'm not a huge mushroom fan, but my husband is and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
That is amazing stuff! I love quinoa--did you know it is a "complete protein"? I learned that on Martha. Please, Mason's Mom, keep the recipes coming:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Delicious! I love quinoa and always lookin' for a new recipe to use this grain. I halved the recipe and totally omitted the butter and cheese for calorie reasons. I did add some dried thyme leaves to the mix and a can of drained/rinsed canelli beans for more protein and fiber. I had this with sauteed spinach and garlic, and a tossed salad. Great Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
The mushroom-onion combination creates a nice, saucy broth so when you add it to the quinoa that flavor gets soaked in. Then the cheese gives it a little creamy kick when you bite into it! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was my first recipe to try using quinoa and I really liked it (though I thought the cooked quinoa was a bit strange looking when it's cooked, I'm still trying not to look at it too much! haha...). I added some finely chopped celery and carrots, fresh spinach and mini baby vine tomatoes for colour. I didn't have any parmesan so I used a mature white cheddar and added a tiny bit of soy sauce and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Followed the recipe as written except I forgot to add the cheese at the end and it wasn't detremental to the taste. A nice change to the regular side dishes of rice and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipes rocks! SO GOOD! My husband hates quinoa and loved this recipe, my 4 year old had a huge second helping. The only thing I changed was smart balance instead of butter, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
REALLY good and so easy. A new fav in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States