Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is great. I'm not a huge mushroom fan, but my husband is and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
That is amazing stuff! I love quinoa--did you know it is a "complete protein"? I learned that on Martha. Please, Mason's Mom, keep the recipes coming:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Delicious! I love quinoa and always lookin' for a new recipe to use this grain. I halved the recipe and totally omitted the butter and cheese for calorie reasons. I did add some dried thyme leaves to the mix and a can of drained/rinsed canelli beans for more protein and fiber. I had this with sauteed spinach and garlic, and a tossed salad. Great Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
The mushroom-onion combination creates a nice, saucy broth so when you add it to the quinoa that flavor gets soaked in. Then the cheese gives it a little creamy kick when you bite into it! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was my first recipe to try using quinoa and I really liked it (though I thought the cooked quinoa was a bit strange looking when it's cooked, I'm still trying not to look at it too much! haha...). I added some finely chopped celery and carrots, fresh spinach and mini baby vine tomatoes for colour. I didn't have any parmesan so I used a mature white cheddar and added a tiny bit of soy sauce and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Followed the recipe as written except I forgot to add the cheese at the end and it wasn't detremental to the taste. A nice change to the regular side dishes of rice and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipes rocks! SO GOOD! My husband hates quinoa and loved this recipe, my 4 year old had a huge second helping. The only thing I changed was smart balance instead of butter, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
REALLY good and so easy. A new fav in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States