Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very tasty. I added some thyme and used vegetable broth instead of chicked and simmered it for 20 minutes instead of 10. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very easy! The quinoa has to be cooked for 20 min not 10; I think that was a typo. I substitute olive oil for the butter and used salted water with a bay leaf and a couple dashes on Braggs seasoning instead of chicken broth, as I didnt have any and wanted to keep in vegetarian. I added a bit of chees but it wasnt necessary. It was close to risotto, but much healthier. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Lacking flavor.....not sure how I could've fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I forgot to brown the quinoa first, but prepared it as directed otherwise (had to cook a bit longer without that step). I am just getting used to quinoa, and this is my new favorite way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Good and easy. I made it a bit easier but leaving the mushrooms with the quinoa to cook. Turned out to be a yummy main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was quite good. I have cooked with quinoa before, but came across some red and decided to try it out. I only had 1/2 cup, so recipe was split as such. Sauteed my garlic and mushrooms with a bit of spray and left out the parm at the end only to save on calories...although that salty/nutty flavour would certainly have added much more flavour - how can you go wrong with adding fresh parmesan?!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
As is, I gave this recipe 3 stars. It was a little too wet. Might use a variation of this recipe in the future...but probably will not cook it the same as it written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love quinoa and this rocks. You can use this as a compliment dish or use it as a main meatless dish. I served with orange fish and it was great. I will eat the quinoa as my lunch tomorrow as a meatless lunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the first time I made quinoa, and I'll certainly be making it again. This was great, also I can see this being a great base recipe for adding other veggies in such as zucchini, yellow squash, spinach, or egg plant. Great when you want to have a meatless dish...use vegetable broth. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
As was already mentioned, after 10 minutes this recipe was still soupy. After 14 minutes or so, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States