Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great healthy and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It's wonderful! I was making it dairy free for a friend so I omitted the butter and added a bit more olive oil. Also, I was using leftover cooked quinoa I had made for cookies so it was not cooked in the broth. Still a great recipe. I topped it with fresh parsley and slivered almonds. I WILL make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe- also this is my first to try quinoa. I cannot rate it a five star because I changed it a bit. I knew that when I read the ingredients, it will taste really great-- not overwhelming with so many ingredients that you won't enjoy the quinoa anymore. However, I did a little bit of change. I used dried shiitake mushrooms, (a lot) half a cup of frozen green peas, added a couple more garlic and lessen the broth to 2 1/2 cups. I did not have chicken broth, so I used the water that I soaked with the dried mushrooms and added half a chicken bullion. Followed the process but increased the final cooking of quinoa to about 15- 20 minutes at very low fire, stirring it from time to time. It is delicious! Wonderful recipe! You can add another veggie if you want more in there..definitely a winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this last night, my hubby loved it. I added a handful of cherry tomatoes, sliced in half and about two cups of spinach that I needed to use up to the mushroom mixture. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina In Georgia
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is good and hearty. I didn't toast the quinoa. Next time, I would use water and skip the chicken broth, it overpowers the rest of the ingredients. I used baby portobello mushrooms, yum. 20 mins is closer to the time this has to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe, very flavourful. Next time I will add more mushrooms, since my finance loves them. Important change though, I had to cook the quinoa for about 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Some adjustment & it was great!! Used red quinoa which I cooked 20 min with only 2 1/2 c. chicken broth on medium. Added fresh pepper & garlic salt & 1/2 c. of fresh parmesan & 1/4 c. of fresh cilantro. Everything else was as recipe. LIKED so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bauerboo
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Turned out well, except I should have browned the quinoa longer. I added some salt and pepper along with some rosemary and parsley at the end. Flavors melded perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Since i'm the only one eating quinoa in my family, I had to adjust the amount of quinoa to broth ratio. I used 3/4 cup quinoa, 1 1/2 cups vegetable broth. I deglazed the pan of mushroom & onion mixture with Marsala wine and seasoned it with salt and pepper. Soooo good! Will definitely make this again!! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. I've recently started a clean eating diet and this fits right in. I did change the olive oil and butter to coconut oil (same amounts)and omitted the cheese. It tasted fantastic! Thanks for sharing your creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States