Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Instead of chickpeas, I stir fried some chicken with the garlic and olive oil and a little onion. I cooked the quinoa as per recipe, and added spices and tomatoes before serving. It was delish! (Would be great with chickpeas too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I usually review the day after I have tried a recipe....but I wanted to say how much I loved this recipe! So yummy! I used cherry tomatoes which I quartered, and only used 1/2 c. quinoa to 1c. water. I also added only 2tsp. evoo. LOVED the freshness of the lime juice, parlsey and garlic. Will most definately make again. A great dish, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made this recipe tonight, and it was great! Super easy for a busy mom. I didn't have any quinoa on hand, so I used couscous. I also added zucchini, yellow squash, and green onions, and I sauteed chickpeas and veggies while the couscous was cooking. I also added lime juice, cumin, and parsley to the couscous. My 2 year old daughter wasn't a big fan of the lime and cumin flavors, so I squeezed a bit of orange on hers and the sweetness from the orange balanced out the tangy. It was very good this way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yogini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
i really loved this dish. i followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. it disappeared very quickly between myself and my hubby. he loved it too. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe is so simple and healthy, yet suprisingly tastey! I make it in advance and eat it cold for a quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this! It was a nice light summer dinner. I used lemon juice because it's what I had, and I thought it turned out great. I added a little bit of chile powder to give it a bit of spice. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This reminds me of my favorite quinoa recipe that uses black beans. The chickpeas were a nice change! My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's great room temperature, cold, and works well if you need a side dish for a picnic that doesn't have mayonnaise. A great way to introduce a new food to your friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This didn't have a very "full" flavor. The lime actually did more harm than good to the overall taste. The kids liked the Organic Chickpeas I used... but I didn't care for the recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Awesome dish. The cumin and garlic give it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Wow! This is a great recipe. I made a few modifications to it to make it perfect for me- I used a whole can of mixed beans instead of chick peas/garbanzo beans, increased the 'dressing' by half and that included the garlic, used grape/cherry tomatoes sliced in half AND used one-half cup chopped fresh cilantro instead of the parsley. I know the vegetarians where I work will just LOVE this recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States