Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I make this at least once a week to keep in my fridge for quick lunches and to add to dinner as a side dish when I feel too lazy to make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Mild but good! I doubled the recipe, using a full can of chickpeas. I used halved cherry tomatoes and added a small red onion. I also subbed cilantro for the parsley. The flavor was nice, but I recommend more of the spices to make it stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love the versatility quinoa offers, however, this receipe really needed more flavor - I doctored it up with 2 t. cumin and 1 t cinnamon. The olive oil is totally unnecessary so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the directions on my quinoa box for the measurement of water (and also added 1 tsp. salt to the water). I added 1 chopped bell pepper just because I had one that needed eating, and increased the olive oil to 1 Tbl. I used 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. pepper, and used 1 Tbl. chopped cilantro instead of parsley. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So good! I cook my quinoa in the rice cooker so that there is no work to be done! Same water to quinoa ratio. Then I add green onions, sub the parsley for cilantro and double the cumin! Once its done I add sliced avocado on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afarron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used chicken stock instead of water and added some chopped onion and some cilantro. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I didn't think I would like this with the cumin but I thought it was good.....I like it chilled the best. Even my kids 9 and 8 ate it....the little guy really likes the quinoa texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
OH MY GOSH this was amazing!! So delicious and unexpected!! It's the first time I ever made Quinoa so I had no idea what to expect but boy am I glad I chose this recipe :) I did sub cilantro for the parsley as some recommended and added avocado as well. It was so delicious, served it as a side dish with the Chicken Kabobs Mexicana - DH raved and raved. I also used a mix of bulgur and red quinoa b/c that's what I bought from the store. Will be making this again and again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Multigrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good and easy. I used red quinoa and cilantro instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
this has become a fav in our home. My hubby is not a super fan of Quinoa, but I love it. He will eat this version over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States