Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Quick and tasty treat to bring to any summer party. I used chicken broth instead of water for cooking the quinoa and added a little mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This recipe is excellent as-is. Simple and tasty. The next day I stuffed the leftovers in a pita and it was just as good as the day before. I think next time I'll pair it with a nice light white wine and a baked breast of chicken; Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I followed recipe exactly but my quinoa was mushy and I didn't like the cumin flavor. Just awful to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tastes wonderful, quick & easy and my 5 yr old ate it. Made a wonderful lunch the next day by putting a little of this, some grilled tilapia, squirt of lime & a dash of hot sauce into a low carb tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I read the comments and cooked so much quinoa that I ended up making a mediterranean version and mexican version. The med. version did lack flavor so I upped the viniagrette volume on the mex version. Changes I made were: used quartered cherry tomatoes, choped cucumber, chopped black olives, chopped scallions, lemon zet and lemon juice (as well as lime) cooked orzo and crumbled feta cheese. For the mex. version I used rinsed black beans instead of garbanzo, no cukes but avocado, frozen corn, lemon/lime zest and juice, cilantro instead of parsley, chopped green pepper, chopped scallions, gr. red pepper and chili powder in dressing. I would make both again with more dressing for the med. version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yuuuummmmmmmm!!!!! This will definitely be a keeper, I too used cilantro, I also put a little cayenne pepper in to kick it up a bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Fast and easy. Used on hand lemons and black beans and doubled the recipe. Fantastic! This will definitely be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was ok but lacked flavour. My kids who love quinoa, wouldn't eat it. The tomatoes did not hold up well. I love all of the ingredients, but together they were uninspired and uninteresting. Sorry, I wanted to like this a lot more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
seemed like it needed more seasoning. i added some cayenne pepper. maybe i just needed more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Fabulous, easy, healthy recipe. I make this a lot and usually at least double it--wonderful leftovers. We add extra lime juice, as well as the zest from a lime or two. Gives it some nice zing. Oh, and I also add crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States