Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this as written, only with a little bit less olive oil. It was easy and healthy and good, so I would make it again! Next time I plan to add a diced bell pepper to up the veggie quotient and add a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Quick and tasty treat to bring to any summer party. I used chicken broth instead of water for cooking the quinoa and added a little mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This recipe is excellent as-is. Simple and tasty. The next day I stuffed the leftovers in a pita and it was just as good as the day before. I think next time I'll pair it with a nice light white wine and a baked breast of chicken; Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I followed recipe exactly but my quinoa was mushy and I didn't like the cumin flavor. Just awful to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tastes wonderful, quick & easy and my 5 yr old ate it. Made a wonderful lunch the next day by putting a little of this, some grilled tilapia, squirt of lime & a dash of hot sauce into a low carb tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I read the comments and cooked so much quinoa that I ended up making a mediterranean version and mexican version. The med. version did lack flavor so I upped the viniagrette volume on the mex version. Changes I made were: used quartered cherry tomatoes, choped cucumber, chopped black olives, chopped scallions, lemon zet and lemon juice (as well as lime) cooked orzo and crumbled feta cheese. For the mex. version I used rinsed black beans instead of garbanzo, no cukes but avocado, frozen corn, lemon/lime zest and juice, cilantro instead of parsley, chopped green pepper, chopped scallions, gr. red pepper and chili powder in dressing. I would make both again with more dressing for the med. version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yuuuummmmmmmm!!!!! This will definitely be a keeper, I too used cilantro, I also put a little cayenne pepper in to kick it up a bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Fast and easy. Used on hand lemons and black beans and doubled the recipe. Fantastic! This will definitely be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was ok but lacked flavour. My kids who love quinoa, wouldn't eat it. The tomatoes did not hold up well. I love all of the ingredients, but together they were uninspired and uninteresting. Sorry, I wanted to like this a lot more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
seemed like it needed more seasoning. i added some cayenne pepper. maybe i just needed more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States