Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I really enjoyed this. Its filling and fresh tasting. Next time I'm going to try adding some onion to it and (as others have suggested) cilantro rather than parsley. This dish is absolutely a five - star lunch as written. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I made it with extra garlic and lots of cilantro instead of the parsley. It was fantastic. In the end, I also threw in some avocado and I will use more tomato next time around. I definitely agree with the other ratings, it gets better as it sits in the refrigerator. Much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very enjoyable. Placed over crispy lettuce for a nice salad. Added extra parsley and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The food came out with a nice taste and could easily be a main dish or side dish to poultry. I sauted a little onion with the garlic and added the tomatoes and chickpeas just long enough to heat through (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. Since we have tried this recipe, we cannot get enough of quinoa. The lime adds a great flavor, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
chickpeas were a little much but next time I am going to cut em up so it should be better. my opinion 4 stars is very good and i will make it again but try to throw the chickpeas in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acali07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
We didn't have cumin or parsley, so I substituted cilantro and it still tasted great! I also used chicken broth instead of water for a little more flavor and added more chickpeas. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by applepumpkinorange
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I really liked the taste, texture & flavor of this! It's a great Mediterranean dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! Made it according to the recipe -only changed the way I cooked the quinoa (made to package instructions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this as written, only with a little bit less olive oil. It was easy and healthy and good, so I would make it again! Next time I plan to add a diced bell pepper to up the veggie quotient and add a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States