Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! The avocado, cilantro and red onion suggested by another made this dish incredible!!! I can't wait to share it with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was GREAT! I used 2 cups of water and only simmered the quinoa for 15 minutes. Also, instead of the olive oil, I used a few squirts of a low-calorie balsamic vinegar dressing. I can't wait to have the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it! As a vegan, I'm always excited to try a new quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai Keli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wow! Yummy! People who think they can't live without meat need to try this dish just to give themselves some more options at healthier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! only change I made was to add a little more tomato and added some green olives. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really good! As directed it was a bit sour for my taste so I had to drain some of the liquid off, but otherwise it was very tasty. I didn't have chickpeas so I used black beans instead and two roma tomatoes and some spring onion. Served it room temperature. Next time I'll add 2 tablespoons of lime juice and 3 tablespoons of olive oil and add more to taste after. Still, a very good dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is great! When I eat this, I actually feel like I am doing something healthy for my body. Great with chopped grilled chciken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
wow, this was great! This was my first time making quinoa, and it was pretty easy! I added sauteed red and green bell peppers (diced), and had to use some home-canned tomatoes (thanks Grandma), and used the chickpea juice in the cooking water for the quinoa. I mostly added this stuff because I just need to eat more veggies hehe... Great recipe! Also, it DOES taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently is that I toasted the quinoa in the sauce pan in 1 tsp of the olive oil for 5 mins before adding the water. This decreased the cooking time to 15 mins; this gave the quinoa a nutty flavor. Next time I'll add chicken as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was surprised by how tasty this was. I thought, just looking at the ingredients, that there wouldn't be enough flavor, but it was great! Like others, I subbed cilantro for parsley, and used red quinoa (what I had on hand). A great vegetarian/vegan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States