Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! The avocado, cilantro and red onion suggested by another made this dish incredible!!! I can't wait to share it with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was GREAT! I used 2 cups of water and only simmered the quinoa for 15 minutes. Also, instead of the olive oil, I used a few squirts of a low-calorie balsamic vinegar dressing. I can't wait to have the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it! As a vegan, I'm always excited to try a new quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai Keli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wow! Yummy! People who think they can't live without meat need to try this dish just to give themselves some more options at healthier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! only change I made was to add a little more tomato and added some green olives. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really good! As directed it was a bit sour for my taste so I had to drain some of the liquid off, but otherwise it was very tasty. I didn't have chickpeas so I used black beans instead and two roma tomatoes and some spring onion. Served it room temperature. Next time I'll add 2 tablespoons of lime juice and 3 tablespoons of olive oil and add more to taste after. Still, a very good dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is great! When I eat this, I actually feel like I am doing something healthy for my body. Great with chopped grilled chciken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
wow, this was great! This was my first time making quinoa, and it was pretty easy! I added sauteed red and green bell peppers (diced), and had to use some home-canned tomatoes (thanks Grandma), and used the chickpea juice in the cooking water for the quinoa. I mostly added this stuff because I just need to eat more veggies hehe... Great recipe! Also, it DOES taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently is that I toasted the quinoa in the sauce pan in 1 tsp of the olive oil for 5 mins before adding the water. This decreased the cooking time to 15 mins; this gave the quinoa a nutty flavor. Next time I'll add chicken as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was surprised by how tasty this was. I thought, just looking at the ingredients, that there wouldn't be enough flavor, but it was great! Like others, I subbed cilantro for parsley, and used red quinoa (what I had on hand). A great vegetarian/vegan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States