Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I made it as is and decided to add kalamata olives and diced red onions, which gave it a little extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fabulous! A big hit even with the quinoa skeptics! I used black beans since that's what I had on hand, cooked quinoa in chicken broth, and added one diced avocado and about 1/2 cup of finely chopped red onion, as others had suggested. Had a little fresh cilantro, which was great, but the parsley would probably be just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipe! The lime is a really nice touch. I did it a little differently, I sauteed the garlic with onions and olive oil and used a can of drained diced tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anfernan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was sooo tasty. I put a chicken bouillon in the water to cook the quinoa and I omitted the cumin. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
AMAZING! I added chopped avocado and diced red onion as well, and this was excellent. So fresh and tasty. Sprinkle a bit of feta over it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very yummy! I didn't have any lime juice, so I used lemon, but I think the lime would be my preference if I had it in the fridge. I had two helpings and now I am quite satisfied. Not even a little bit hungry. Nice fresh easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is incredible!! The cumin gives the quinoa a wonderful flavor. I used grape tomatoes (an entire package) instead of 1 big tomato. It is EVEN better the next day after it has been refrigerated. I cut up a Babybel Light cheese on top of it and it was the perfect lunch the next day. Five stars and thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very good. Also the first time I have tried Quinoa. I followed the advice of others and used Cilantro instead of parsley. It really does add a nice flavour. The next time, I will make sure to add a little more liquid...this is just a personal preference. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I needed a quick lunch and had canned diced tomatoes with olive oil and garlic added. I drained the tomatoes reserving the liquid. Added water to the tomato liquid to equal the 1 3/4 cups and cooked the quinoa in that liquid for extra flavor. Tossed in all other ingredients as called for. Substituted the canned tomatoes for the fresh, cilantro for the parsley, decreased olive oil in 1/2. It was fantasic and soooo quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States