Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very yummy. I didn't have a strainer with small enough holes to rise my quinoa, so I just made it according to package directions. I sauteed some chopped onion and garlic and added that in... I just love onions. I also didn't have any limes, so I used lemon and I used cilantro instead of parsley... just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
wow !!! lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I made it as is and decided to add kalamata olives and diced red onions, which gave it a little extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fabulous! A big hit even with the quinoa skeptics! I used black beans since that's what I had on hand, cooked quinoa in chicken broth, and added one diced avocado and about 1/2 cup of finely chopped red onion, as others had suggested. Had a little fresh cilantro, which was great, but the parsley would probably be just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipe! The lime is a really nice touch. I did it a little differently, I sauteed the garlic with onions and olive oil and used a can of drained diced tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anfernan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was sooo tasty. I put a chicken bouillon in the water to cook the quinoa and I omitted the cumin. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
AMAZING! I added chopped avocado and diced red onion as well, and this was excellent. So fresh and tasty. Sprinkle a bit of feta over it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very yummy! I didn't have any lime juice, so I used lemon, but I think the lime would be my preference if I had it in the fridge. I had two helpings and now I am quite satisfied. Not even a little bit hungry. Nice fresh easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States