Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I've tried this recipe with and without olive oil and it doesn't seem to be needed in the recipe. I also put cucumber in it the first time I made it and it made it really crisp and very tasty! I actually prefer this recipe cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I change the Parsley for cilantro. Add some lime and lemon. I did not add tomero because I did not have any. The recipe tourn out very good. I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Tastes like summer! Added a shallot for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was our first experience with Quinoa - everyone liked it, though one child was more reluctant than the other. I also added some onion and black olives. Maybe have been better without, as the lime taste was not very evident. Tip: If you change the servings from 6 to 9 you can use your whole can of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a pretty good vegan meal. I took the suggestions of others and added red onion and used cilantro rather than parsley. I'm glad that I did. I think it would have been a little bland without the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a great easy recipe to take to work for lunch. I didn't have any beans and added some cherry tomatoes too. Also I didn't have any Quinoa so I used brown rice, it was just as tasty. You definately need the fresh limes though, it really enhances the taste. Also much nicer to used coriander instead of Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very yummy. I didn't have a strainer with small enough holes to rise my quinoa, so I just made it according to package directions. I sauteed some chopped onion and garlic and added that in... I just love onions. I also didn't have any limes, so I used lemon and I used cilantro instead of parsley... just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
wow !!! lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States