Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I never review recipes, but for this, I am making an exception. I wanted something fresh and quinoa based, and I had all these ingredients on hand. It's DELICIOUS. I added onions and chopped walnuts. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I liked this recipe with some modifications. I used chicken stock instead of water. Used cherry tomatoes cut in half, substituted cilantro for the parsley and added the drained chickpeas in with the quinoa last ten minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Su schwartz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I liked this but my husband wasn't a fan. I will definitely make this again when I'm the only one eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Oh so good!!! Added red onions, subbed cilantro for the parsely and added a little extra tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great simple and easy recipe. I used lemon instead of lime, and added baby spinach at the very end for texture and color and a little crushed red pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Roudiez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG I love this!!! These were the alterations I made. Used vegetarian bouillon (Better than Bouillon is the best and vegetarian flavor tastes better than the chicken flavor)for quinoa. I used roasted red tomatoes in herbed olive oil because I had no fresh tomatoes. I had no lime so used fresh lemon. I used fresh parsley and some dried cilantro. I steamed some kale and added (great colors and nutrient rich) and I love crunch so I added slivered almonds. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Used baby tomatoes and added extra of all the seasonings listed, incl Cilantro! Still a tad too bland for me so I may try to add different spices next time like Ginger. Great recipe though and very easy to make! Using it for on-the-go meals during the work week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I really liked this refreshing salad. Our 2-year-old didn't like the lime juice in it - I'll have to try something else as a substitute for it next time. I added onions for a crunch, and I likes someone's idea of adding avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made with veggie broth instead of water, added some sliced avocado--highly recommended. Also subbed cilantro for the parsley, and probably used more like 2 tablespoons. Forgot to add the olive oil and it was still very good. Will remake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Even the kids liked it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States