Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. It was a good one for me. I'm secretly cooking vegetarian meals once in a while for health and environmental reasons. Plus we had some of the ingredients in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We liked this. I added some chopped bell pepper and cilantro. It would have been equally good with black beans substituted for the garbanzos. The addition of an avocado would be wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Was a bit too bland for my liking. Will keep looking for something with a bit more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very delicious! I ended up using brown basmati rice as I didn't have quinoa, 2 tomatos, and I used 1 tsp cumin seed as I didn't have any ground. Turned out excellent! A light, fresh taste! The rest of the ingredient measurements were the same and we had a LITTLE left over and were only feeding 3! If this was a side dish and had something else with it, then maybe it could feed 6, but as a vegan meal, unless they had very small appetites, I can't see how only this would feed 6! The only reason we had left overs was because my husband had a chicken breast with it! Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did not like this recipes. The tomatos got mushy and chickpeas were a odd texture with quinoa. And way to much parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great, easy recipe! Make sure you rinse your quinoa well to avoid a "soapy" taste. I used vegetable broth to keep it vegetarian also. I used some tomatoes & cucumbers out of my grandma's garden and did cilantro instead of parsley. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Not bad. I took this to a barbecue to make sure I would have something gluten-free to eat. It didn't really go over with the crowd but I didn't expect too much. This recipe is just like any other quinoa salad; not bad. I thankfully added onion and extra garlic. I think it would have been pretty bland without them given chickpeas are nearly flavorless. All that said, I still like it and will probably keep tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Mmm, this was delicious. Used Chicken stock instead of water and tarragon in lieu of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made tonight with grilled chicken instead of the usual white rice side dish and it was delicious! I did add diced red onions (based on other reviews) and cherry tomatoes and skipped the parsley just because I didn't have any. The only lime juice I had was Rose's sweetened lime juice. My husband & I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rollinsville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Quinoa can be a tricky one, but this tasty, perfect-for-summer recipe was a hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States