Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Soooo yummy! And so simple as well! I didn't even measure anything, just seasoned to taste with the seasonings in the recipe, and my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was delicious. The only changes I made was to increase the number of chopped tomatoes to 2, and added 2 tbsps of diced, pickled jalapenos to give it some kick. Next time I will subsitute cilantro for the parsley, but that's only a personal preference for cilantro. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My new favorite dish!!!Recently became a vegan and having trouble finding variety that fits into lifestyle. Next time will follow some of the other reviewer's tips to try and change it up. Seems very versatile and easily altered while still making a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very quick & easy. I'd like a little less lime & maybe more ingredients such as avocadoes as another reviewer suggested and just maybe a bit more texture/crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The tastes of this is really good. My bf and I really liked it, but my only problem with it is the quinoa to water ratio. I felt the quinoa was too mushy. I would use A LOT less water next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Didn't care for this one. Added some feta. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
it was ok. a bit bland. nothing to write home about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I quite enjoyed it. The kids weren't crazy about it and they like quinoa. I think it was the whole chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna m.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My favorite quinoa recipe! I used cherry tomatoes and didn't alter any other ingredients. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna m.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delish! Cooked the Quinoa in chicken broth for added flavor! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lertkantitham Richar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States