Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wow! Excellent flavor! I made the following changes: two cloves of garlic, sauteed very briefly in the olive oil, one avacado, and one small package of pine nuts. The recipe would have been excellent without these changes; I was just adapting to my individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wow!! This could quite possibly be my favorite quinoa recipe to date. Great warm or cold, and just packed full of flavor and texture. I crave this quinoa recipe... Thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good! I added quite a bit more parsley, doubled the garlic, and also added cucumber. Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I make this at least once a week to keep in my fridge for quick lunches and to add to dinner as a side dish when I feel too lazy to make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Mild but good! I doubled the recipe, using a full can of chickpeas. I used halved cherry tomatoes and added a small red onion. I also subbed cilantro for the parsley. The flavor was nice, but I recommend more of the spices to make it stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love the versatility quinoa offers, however, this receipe really needed more flavor - I doctored it up with 2 t. cumin and 1 t cinnamon. The olive oil is totally unnecessary so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the directions on my quinoa box for the measurement of water (and also added 1 tsp. salt to the water). I added 1 chopped bell pepper just because I had one that needed eating, and increased the olive oil to 1 Tbl. I used 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. pepper, and used 1 Tbl. chopped cilantro instead of parsley. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So good! I cook my quinoa in the rice cooker so that there is no work to be done! Same water to quinoa ratio. Then I add green onions, sub the parsley for cilantro and double the cumin! Once its done I add sliced avocado on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afarron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used chicken stock instead of water and added some chopped onion and some cilantro. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I didn't think I would like this with the cumin but I thought it was good.....I like it chilled the best. Even my kids 9 and 8 ate it....the little guy really likes the quinoa texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States