Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Threw in some marinated artichoke & its juices/oil instead of olive oil. Added some truffle oil. Used the zest & juice of 1/2 a lemon. Threw in halved grape tomatoes & added some green onion & cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I added diced chicken breast, Swiss chard, and onion to this recipe to make it a main course. Very good! Next time, I will increase cumin and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Zero flavor. This recipe is good for a base to add a bunch of other veggies to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Pretty good, first time ever cooking with Quinoa (first time having it too!) It was refreshing. Loved the lime and cumin. Added some salt and pepper. The parsley made the dish look very colorful! May use this as a side dish at a summer picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Great cold and topped with soy nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good! I used cilantro instead of parsley... great side dish! I served this with chipotle turkey meatloaf... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Everyone liked this dish and I served it to a wide range of people at dinner. I used fresh coriander rather than parsley as I had none on hand. I cooked the chickpeas and tomatoes in the quinoa for a bit to have the flavors meld. I cooked the quinoa in vegetable broth not water I used at least 3x the amount of cumin required and put in a pinch of red pepper. I kept tasting the dish saying it was tasteless and kept adding ground cumin until it registered. I'll make it again, very popular at my house, but 1/2 tsp cumin is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was great. You could add any cooked veggie you wanted as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Really liked it. I sauteed some onions and added that, also sauteed the rest of the veggies and cooked the whole thing for a bit so it felt less like a salad. Might add some raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Didn't have tomatoes the first time I made this, but the lime gave it a fresh flavor. Also, quinoa can be kinda bland when cooked in water, so I will sometimes cook it in vegetable broth, or do as others suggested and ramp up the spices or add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States