Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very yummy! I didn't have any lime juice, so I used lemon, but I think the lime would be my preference if I had it in the fridge. I had two helpings and now I am quite satisfied. Not even a little bit hungry. Nice fresh easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is incredible!! The cumin gives the quinoa a wonderful flavor. I used grape tomatoes (an entire package) instead of 1 big tomato. It is EVEN better the next day after it has been refrigerated. I cut up a Babybel Light cheese on top of it and it was the perfect lunch the next day. Five stars and thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very good. Also the first time I have tried Quinoa. I followed the advice of others and used Cilantro instead of parsley. It really does add a nice flavour. The next time, I will make sure to add a little more liquid...this is just a personal preference. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I needed a quick lunch and had canned diced tomatoes with olive oil and garlic added. I drained the tomatoes reserving the liquid. Added water to the tomato liquid to equal the 1 3/4 cups and cooked the quinoa in that liquid for extra flavor. Tossed in all other ingredients as called for. Substituted the canned tomatoes for the fresh, cilantro for the parsley, decreased olive oil in 1/2. It was fantasic and soooo quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yummy! I have been soaking the quinoa in water before rinsing, and I think that takes away some of the bitterness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! The avocado, cilantro and red onion suggested by another made this dish incredible!!! I can't wait to share it with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was GREAT! I used 2 cups of water and only simmered the quinoa for 15 minutes. Also, instead of the olive oil, I used a few squirts of a low-calorie balsamic vinegar dressing. I can't wait to have the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it! As a vegan, I'm always excited to try a new quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai Keli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wow! Yummy! People who think they can't live without meat need to try this dish just to give themselves some more options at healthier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! only change I made was to add a little more tomato and added some green olives. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States