Quinoa with Chickpeas and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was our first experience with Quinoa - everyone liked it, though one child was more reluctant than the other. I also added some onion and black olives. Maybe have been better without, as the lime taste was not very evident. Tip: If you change the servings from 6 to 9 you can use your whole can of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a pretty good vegan meal. I took the suggestions of others and added red onion and used cilantro rather than parsley. I'm glad that I did. I think it would have been a little bland without the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a great easy recipe to take to work for lunch. I didn't have any beans and added some cherry tomatoes too. Also I didn't have any Quinoa so I used brown rice, it was just as tasty. You definately need the fresh limes though, it really enhances the taste. Also much nicer to used coriander instead of Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very yummy. I didn't have a strainer with small enough holes to rise my quinoa, so I just made it according to package directions. I sauteed some chopped onion and garlic and added that in... I just love onions. I also didn't have any limes, so I used lemon and I used cilantro instead of parsley... just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
wow !!! lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I made it as is and decided to add kalamata olives and diced red onions, which gave it a little extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fabulous! A big hit even with the quinoa skeptics! I used black beans since that's what I had on hand, cooked quinoa in chicken broth, and added one diced avocado and about 1/2 cup of finely chopped red onion, as others had suggested. Had a little fresh cilantro, which was great, but the parsley would probably be just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipe! The lime is a really nice touch. I did it a little differently, I sauteed the garlic with onions and olive oil and used a can of drained diced tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anfernan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States