Quinoa with Asian Flavors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe... gave real rich flavor... although I used toasted sesame oil and chopped up some carrots instead of the onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this tonight to go with Halibut. Put it all in the rice cooker and it was very good. Quinoa is such a healthy sub and so much more texture for rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
A great, easy starter intro to quinoa. I'd been wanting to try it for a while but it seemed daunting. This was a great way to give it a shot - it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this recipe with bulgur (I find the two grains almost interchangeable) and my family loved it. I sauted an onion and two cloves of garlic before toasting the bulgur and then omitted the garlic powder. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a nicely flavored quinoa, but I like to have some variation in texture, so I added arame (seaweed) and avocado, which for me would make this 5 stars. I also used veg broth instead of chicken. Nice, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
The perfect compliment to our Barbeque Halibut Steaks. Delicious. I did use just one tablespoon of soy sauce so it would not be too salty. The green onions are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I strongly recommend to rinse quinoa thoroughly before toasting it a little to remove its natural defense of bitterness & proceed w/the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is the best simple Quinoa recipe I have found so far, I did alter it a bit though. I used low sodium soy sauce, used two tablespoons grated fresh ginger. And for the onion (because I didn't have any green onions at the time) I used 1 tablespoon minced yellow onion and added it with the broth and other ingredients, then topped with crushed parsley. It was delicious as a healthy snack as well as a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States