Quinoa with Asian Flavors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious but it came out mushy. My box of quinoa says to cook 10-15 minutes. I will do this next time & add mushrooms. Made with pan seared salmon marinated in soy sauce and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I thought this was nice...served with tilapia seasoned the same way. Very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used low sodium soy sauce and added shredded carrots, beans, and yellow onion to it when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Super delish, easy weekday meal! However, we definitely added half the soy sauce it calls for, about 3 times the garlic and also about 1-2 tablespoons of ginger. AND definitely add steamed broccoli! I just threw some chopped broccoli over the quinoa mixture with a little extra water as it finished cooking in the pan. This is really good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was awesome. A great way to make quinoa. I had only made a curry quinoa before this, and this turned out awesome. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MplsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a great start... I added a head of broccoli, 1/2 a red bell pepper, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and served with 3/4 lb of chicken I cooked seperately. I tossed the broccoli, pre-cooked chicken and red bell pepper in after 20 minutes and the veggies were perfectly done, not soggy! The recipe was a bit salty for my tastes; next time I will try 1 cup chicken broth, 1 cup water to reduce the sodium while keeping the soy sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Super good. My best friend made this for my party and everyone loved it. I'm craving it again now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefychefy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I used tamari sauce, and it should have been soya sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good. I used my rice cooker which worked very well. I served it with shrimp and Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad from this site. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States