Quinoa with Asian Flavors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
The perfect compliment to our Barbeque Halibut Steaks. Delicious. I did use just one tablespoon of soy sauce so it would not be too salty. The green onions are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was so good. Made it to sub for rice under an "asian" chicken I made. Rave reviews from the testers! I did rinse quinoa first then used sesame and olive oil to toast. I also did not have any green onion on hand so I added some dried onion flakes and it did well. AND I used reduced salt chicken broth, I would not use regular with the soy. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved it!! It was my first time cooking quinoa and this was just the recipe to experiment on. It was easy and the ingredients are all readily available. I am addicted!!!!! I didn't change a thing. It was served it with turkey burgers!! Delish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
A great, easy starter intro to quinoa. I'd been wanting to try it for a while but it seemed daunting. This was a great way to give it a shot - it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MisAlyss22
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was really good! I used it as a base for a stir fry instead of typical rice. Only thing i did different was i cooked the quinoa in water bc i had no broth left. I will definitely make this again and make sure i have broth this time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Unfortunately I had to omit the green onions and broth - as I didn't have any on had. I cooked it in the rice cooker as the author suggested - and it was fabulous. (So I also did not 'toast' the quinoa in olive oil - just threw all in the rice cooker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This recipe was a delicious and very healthy alternative to rice. I used reduced sodium chicken broth, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is the best simple Quinoa recipe I have found so far, I did alter it a bit though. I used low sodium soy sauce, used two tablespoons grated fresh ginger. And for the onion (because I didn't have any green onions at the time) I used 1 tablespoon minced yellow onion and added it with the broth and other ingredients, then topped with crushed parsley. It was delicious as a healthy snack as well as a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this recipe with bulgur (I find the two grains almost interchangeable) and my family loved it. I sauted an onion and two cloves of garlic before toasting the bulgur and then omitted the garlic powder. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe rules! The Asian flavors really dress up the quinoa. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States