Quinoa with Asian Flavors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
this is the first time I've had quinoa, and although the flavor was good we weren't too keen on the texture of the grain. this recipe would work well with bulgar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beachwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe... gave real rich flavor... although I used toasted sesame oil and chopped up some carrots instead of the onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this tonight to go with Halibut. Put it all in the rice cooker and it was very good. Quinoa is such a healthy sub and so much more texture for rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
A great, easy starter intro to quinoa. I'd been wanting to try it for a while but it seemed daunting. This was a great way to give it a shot - it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this recipe with bulgur (I find the two grains almost interchangeable) and my family loved it. I sauted an onion and two cloves of garlic before toasting the bulgur and then omitted the garlic powder. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a nicely flavored quinoa, but I like to have some variation in texture, so I added arame (seaweed) and avocado, which for me would make this 5 stars. I also used veg broth instead of chicken. Nice, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
The perfect compliment to our Barbeque Halibut Steaks. Delicious. I did use just one tablespoon of soy sauce so it would not be too salty. The green onions are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I strongly recommend to rinse quinoa thoroughly before toasting it a little to remove its natural defense of bitterness & proceed w/the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is the best simple Quinoa recipe I have found so far, I did alter it a bit though. I used low sodium soy sauce, used two tablespoons grated fresh ginger. And for the onion (because I didn't have any green onions at the time) I used 1 tablespoon minced yellow onion and added it with the broth and other ingredients, then topped with crushed parsley. It was delicious as a healthy snack as well as a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States