Quinoa with Asian Flavors Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MisAlyss22
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was really good! I used it as a base for a stir fry instead of typical rice. Only thing i did different was i cooked the quinoa in water bc i had no broth left. I will definitely make this again and make sure i have broth this time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Unfortunately I had to omit the green onions and broth - as I didn't have any on had. I cooked it in the rice cooker as the author suggested - and it was fabulous. (So I also did not 'toast' the quinoa in olive oil - just threw all in the rice cooker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved it!! It was my first time cooking quinoa and this was just the recipe to experiment on. It was easy and the ingredients are all readily available. I am addicted!!!!! I didn't change a thing. It was served it with turkey burgers!! Delish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe rules! The Asian flavors really dress up the quinoa. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was so good. Made it to sub for rice under an "asian" chicken I made. Rave reviews from the testers! I did rinse quinoa first then used sesame and olive oil to toast. I also did not have any green onion on hand so I added some dried onion flakes and it did well. AND I used reduced salt chicken broth, I would not use regular with the soy. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Loved the flavor, I'll probably cut down on the liquid next time, or maybe I toasted it too long? The texture of the quinoa was a little mushy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I would do slightly less soy sauce next time. but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is the best quinoa recipe I've tried so far. I think quinoa works with an asian flavor. It was a little too strong though. I would double quinoa, cut back the soy sauce, or use low sodium chicken stock (too salty) next time. Also add broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good... Made it in my rice cooker, and served it with slow cooker oriental chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
this is the first time I've had quinoa, and although the flavor was good we weren't too keen on the texture of the grain. this recipe would work well with bulgar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beachwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States