Quinoa and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was delicious, with a few changes: Half the liquid, double the quinoa, double the spices, add mushrooms, zucchini, use 2 bullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This soup was magnificent and had a wonderful full-bodied flavor. The only alterations I made were to add about 1/4 tsp. cayenne and 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper to add a little kick. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used 2 cups of frozen kale rather than the fresh cabbage, canelli beans instead of red kidney beans, red quinoa, and only 48 oz. of broth to good effect. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With a little tweaking we made this recipe a keeper for us. Since we watch sodium content, I used low sodium chicken broth and rinsed the kidney beans. We added some Italian seasoning and I doubled the amount of fresh veggies called for. It was great on a chilly, damp evening. We had plenty leftover and I expect the leftovers will be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this soup!!!!! I don't use the butter or the cheese and only half the olive oil. I also add coarse black pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HBP
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good base recipe but needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. So healthful. I tweaked it and added small cubes of beef hoping to make it like the soup my Bolivian friend made. I put too much quinoa and should've simmered the beef awhile before adding the vegetables (including zuchinni). I woul add more of the herbs for flavor as well. I will make it again and continue to tweak but a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
i only used 32 oz of broth and no parmesan and ended up with a pretty thick, but yummy stew. i am usually not a big cabbage fan, and am really happy i tried this, since in this soup i didn't mind the cabbage at all. thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I had some leftover quinoa to use in this. It was really good! As with most soups, it was better the second day. I put in a little salt...maybe half a teaspoon. Canned tomatos and beans vary in the amount of salt they contribute so sometimes you just need a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious soup, loved it. Made it according to the recipe. Made a lot so hopefully will freeze well. Photo on here did not look like the soup at all but I guess you can add whatever veggies you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States