Quinoa and Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made this 2 times. The first time I made the recipe I doubled the dressing and it was good. The second time I quadrupled the dressing and it was great! Had much more flavor, while still not being soaked in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was tasty but a bit bland for our taste. I will make it again but add more things that will add more flavor - but no doubt add more fat and/or sodium. Next time will add more veggies and possibly feta cheese or sliced green or black olives (big sodium hit, no doubt). The cucumber doesn't add much flavor so likely won't increase that but possibly more green onion and maybe try different herbs. This was my first taste of quinoa so wasn't sure what to expect other than knowing how good it is for you. It has a very light texture once cooked and nutty flavor. I was sold when I learned it can be cooked in a rice cooker (1 part quinoa to 2 parts water), which is how I cooked it for this recipe. Thanks zoeDisco for introducing me to quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
As written, only 2 stars. But one tiny change takes it to 3: use chicken broth instead of water for both the quinoa and lentils. Makes a world of difference in flavor. This is a fantastic base recipe that you can tailor to fit your tastes, bringing it up to 4 stars with little effort. I chose to use balsamic instead of rice vinegar and upped the quantity a tad, and added a little garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper and cheese. Great way to use up leftover veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Am I the only one who has noticed the list of ingredients staes 3 cups water for the quinoa , and the directions state 6 cups water with the quinoa , since you are supposed to cook until all the water is absorbed then this factor should be critical... which is is3 or 6 cups water?? Please correct recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Nice flavor. Pretty bland. I was the only one who ate it in our family, but I did enjoy it, and would make it again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
According to my quinoa package, the proportions are 2 to 1, like rice, but I only made one cup of quinoa with 2 cups of water, and it was plenty. I like the dressing very much, but I used white wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
umm, yum! I loved it with no changes, but it's one of those recipes that you can totally add more/less/something else of. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was really awesome. I doubled everything in the dressing except the olive oil. Tastes even better after its been refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
LOVE quinoa, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I doubled the lentils and the seasonings. We eat it as Lettuce wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States