Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious pre-made lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this last night for 4 adults and 2 children.(children 9 & 11yrs) My father can't eat corn so I substituted red bell pepper. Used 1 can of black beans as other reviewers suggested. Oh, also used Chili powder instead of cayenne because that's what I had. It was a huge hit, going to make again and again. Super healthy and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Maybe half the Cumin, but other than that it was delicious! People at my work were even raving about it! :) Definately will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I threw all of the ingredients into my rice cooker (except the beans and cilantro, which went in at the end), and it was delicious. I only used one can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Variations are endless with this recipe. One can of black beans for sure. Other than that, it's a great base. I stir fried some green squash and baby spinach, chopped up some fresh tomato and added at end. Had to add a little more liquid, but that was it! Any veggie would be good. Thanks for sharing such a healthy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Didn't like it. It is extremely blank and adding extra spice didn't help much. This is a definite thumbs down from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I think that this is a really good basic recipe but I found it a bit bland. I think with a few additions, it would be a great recipe. I haven't worked out what the additions should be but one of the other reviewers probably has!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We added chicken to make this a main dish. Yummy. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very, very filling, even with a small part, and low calories too! Perfect for a evening meal when the rest of the day has been a bit high calories. (note to self, less onions is better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and my family LOVED it. It was a bit hot for me, but the men in the family loved the heat. If you're sensitive to spicy foods, you may want to back down the cayenne pepper a bit. Not one thing was altered with the recipe and the entire dish was eaten, with my husband asking me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States