Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used the serving size for 4 people I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes in 2and half cups hot water then added to quinoa Less onions and added orange peppers and more cumin I liked the extra broth taste great to me I like the extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by natnie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful side dish or it can also function as a main dish. This recipe is definitely one of my most used! I add red bell pepper for a bit of color since the dish didn't have much variety in color. I only put one can of black beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love Love Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKOLAG
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love this recipe got it from my grandmother who got it from here. I personally don't like that much cilantro so I put much less I would suggest to add to personal taste. Makes a lovely side that's even better cold. Perfect for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe as a side dish. Super healthy, lots of flavor, and it tastes great. If I'd do anything different next time, I'd add one less can of beans. I like the quinoa more than beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lezzyb
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
First time I've had quinoa and this recipe impressed!!! I added red bell peppers and only used 1 can of beans. Also I only had packet enchilada seasoning so that's what I used. I made sure to rinse the quinoa before cooking and added a bit more veggie broth. I ended up simmering the quinoa for a bit longer because it wasn't all the way cooked after 20 minutes... Final thought: Delicious & Easy!!! Will be a new addition to the regular menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was the first quinoa recipe I've tried. Made it once for dinner and another time doubled the recipe for a dinner party side dish. Everyone loved it. Very healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Cracks me up when people change the recipe and then rate it less than 5 stars. Ummmm... Maybe their adjustments made a difference. This was excellent just the way it was written. And to whomever asked if it really makes a difference if you use parsley in place of cilantro or skipped the cumin... Uh yea. It makes a big difference. I made this recipe as written and it is incredible. Thank you for submitting a tasty and healthy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is a winner! Definitely a great alternative to black beans & rice. I added more salt than the recipe calls for, just to taste. I served this with Cheddar Baked Chicken & Skillet Corn, both recipes from this site. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elia
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe can even work well as a dip with tortilla chips. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States