Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I liked this. I could do away with the cilantro and think it would be better. I even did about 1/4 c. of cilantro - still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic AS IS. I made no tweaks at all and it tasted delicious. It was seasoned perfectly and the textures are great together. This is definitely getting added to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used the serving size for 4 people I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes in 2and half cups hot water then added to quinoa Less onions and added orange peppers and more cumin I liked the extra broth taste great to me I like the extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by natnie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful side dish or it can also function as a main dish. This recipe is definitely one of my most used! I add red bell pepper for a bit of color since the dish didn't have much variety in color. I only put one can of black beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love Love Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKOLAG
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love this recipe got it from my grandmother who got it from here. I personally don't like that much cilantro so I put much less I would suggest to add to personal taste. Makes a lovely side that's even better cold. Perfect for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe as a side dish. Super healthy, lots of flavor, and it tastes great. If I'd do anything different next time, I'd add one less can of beans. I like the quinoa more than beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lezzyb
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
First time I've had quinoa and this recipe impressed!!! I added red bell peppers and only used 1 can of beans. Also I only had packet enchilada seasoning so that's what I used. I made sure to rinse the quinoa before cooking and added a bit more veggie broth. I ended up simmering the quinoa for a bit longer because it wasn't all the way cooked after 20 minutes... Final thought: Delicious & Easy!!! Will be a new addition to the regular menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was the first quinoa recipe I've tried. Made it once for dinner and another time doubled the recipe for a dinner party side dish. Everyone loved it. Very healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Cracks me up when people change the recipe and then rate it less than 5 stars. Ummmm... Maybe their adjustments made a difference. This was excellent just the way it was written. And to whomever asked if it really makes a difference if you use parsley in place of cilantro or skipped the cumin... Uh yea. It makes a big difference. I made this recipe as written and it is incredible. Thank you for submitting a tasty and healthy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States