Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by dmatny2nurse
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Healthy and deliciously satisfying! I love this dish. This time I did not have corn so I substituted with dried cranberries. Just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great recipe. A new family favorite. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Too much garlic. Other than that, great recipe! Next time I would add some jalapeno and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when I have no idea who I'm cooking for-- lol! the cumin and quinoa are a superb combination. I like to leave out the corn and add a meat, like chicken or steak. I then use the leftovers for enchilada filling! It's the meal that keeps on giving... Top it off with avocado, fresh salsa, and some pepper jack cheese... everyone will be begging for more :) P.S. Throw in that random zucchini, tomato, spaghetti squash.... whatever veggies might be left in the bottom of your fridge. They blend awesomely! I usually only use 1 can of beans because I only cook for two... but it's easy to make this a one-pot recipe your entire family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is perfect as is. Many people said they only used one can of beans? Well that means you took out a lot of flavor and fiber and ended up with a bunch of quinoa. I love typical black beans and rice cajun style so instead of corn try a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis and add a tsp of tumeric, the tumeric makes it taste exactly like the black beans and rice you will get in the south at restaurants and the tomatoes are a must at our house. Very good and healthy, this is now our regular Meatless Monday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. Luv it. Great hot or cold. Good as a dip, side dish, or a main course. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very easy to make, great blend of flavors and a world away from ordinary. I didn't use corn but even with just the black beans and cilantro, I'd definitely suggest this dish. I paired it with steamed green beans for a healthy vegetarian mean with loads of fiber and protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
easy to fix and great tasting. I added extra cayenne pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe as is. It has a nice light, healthy feeling to it when you eat it and is tasty. I just need to remember to add a bit more salt next time if I use a low-sodium vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Definitely a wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 1 can of black beans. Like many others I think 2 would take the spotlight away from the quinoa, which I'd prefer to have as the majority in the dish. Tastes great hot and cold. I love making a big batch and eating for lunch the whole week. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States