Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a simple dish that is still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
quinoa is a seed, not a grain. it's native to the Peruvian highlands and I live in Lima. Tons of it here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Plante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious. This is going to be a regular side for us! The first night I made it we actually ate it as a small meal and it filled us right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this once, for myself, and I really should have halfed the recipe. I made it through eating all of it, as it was obviously delicious, but if you're making it for less than three people, definitely reduce the ingredients. My boyfriend is also a picky eater so he didn't like the dish, but he also just doesn't like quinoa. I would definitely recommend this as a dish to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is a go-to for me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This dish was quick, very easy, super filling, and even my super picky husband liked it! I used freeze dried garlic and red onion (my husband doesn't like onion, and that's the only way I can sneak it in) but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I recommend serving with a little sour cream, hot sauce, and salsa! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe makes it easy for my kids and I to eat vegan! I have made this over 20 times and it is perfect just as it is written, although I do usually double the amount of cumin and add 2 teaspoons of curry powder. I have also made all types of substitutions based on what I have on hand. Rather than corn I have used peas and carrots. I also have used edamame rather than corn. If I want a little less sodium I have replaced half of the vegetable broth with water. At times I also use one can of black beans rather than two. It is very difficult to mess up this delicious recipe! It tastes great warm or cold. P.S. To rinse off the bitter taste of the quinoa, do not forget to soak the quinoa in water for a few minutes before you begin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! I didn't have cilantro on hand...so I used 1/2 tsp basil! Turned out great!!! Will be a regular side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Cheap, easy and delicious. Will recommend. I'm a bit of a newb, so I didn't deviate from the recipe at all. Will try some suggestions from the comments in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States