Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was incredible! The only things I did differently was make the quinoa separately using low sodium chicken broth instead of water , and a little hot sauce in place of the cayanne pepper. Its delicious, easy, and budget friendly. Will absolutely make this again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I found this too bland. made as written and didn't like it so added tomato sauce..liked it.. healthy but definitely needed modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mackay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Nice substitute for the usual refried bean side dish when serving carne asada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Added red peppers, jalepenos, leftover pork and goat cheese. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
My entire family and I love this! It feels so healthy and has just the perfect amount of heat and seasonings. As other reviewers suggested, I used only one can of black beans and threw in a can of Mexican corn. Delicious and don't forget that cilantro -- it really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe deserves the 5 stars that so many have given it. It was flavorful, easy to prep and cook. I will be making this a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a side dish that I often end up eating as a main course when needing something easy that I can bring for lunches the next day. I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and squeeze half a fresh lime over the completed dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Lyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I had all the ingredients on hand (surprisingly) and wanted to make something with quinoa since I never had. This was absolutely delicious! Used 1 can of black beans, 1 can corn drained, 1 can rotel chili. DELICOUS! I have become a major cilantro fan because of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I use one can each of black beans and "refried" black beans. I submerge quinoi briefly, then poor into strainer and rinse. Versatile recipe and yummy for everyone at the party, including kids. Can even be served as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added quite a bit to this recipe, my favorite thing being mangoes. Yum!! I only used one can of beans, and added chopped mangoes and a bell pepper. The mangoes give it a great sweetness that goes well with the onions. The white quinoa I used didn't fluff up quite as much as I thought it would, but the rest of the ingredients kept it hearty enough that I didn't feel like it was missing anything (even with less beans). The spices were great, and really boosted the flavor. Next time I make this, I will definitely use mangoes again, and maybe add some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States