Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it. Quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients in my pantry. Going to make another batch to take to work tomorrow and eat cold. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum! Just use low sodium if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! The only modification I made was to add a diced red pepper while sautéing the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe last week for my carniferous husband and son, and vegan me. It was a hit on all fronts, and I will most definitely make it again. Contrary to the taste of others, I thought two cans of black beans were just right. The beans add heartiness and more protein. The only change I made was in the heat. We're Texans, so I finely diced two jalapenos and a serrano, and added them to the saute mix, and doubled the cayenne pepper and cumin. YUM! (eta: edible quinoa isn't a grain - it's the seed of a grain)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. My S-I-L made it as a side dish and served it cold. She added zuchinni and sweet peppers. My daughter and I loved it so much that I made it a couple of days later for supper and served it hot - my youngest (age 9) looked at it and said it looked gross, but I made her try a a bite. She ate FOUR servings and loves it. Dear hubby ate it and said it was delicious too - so the whole family was pleased with this one. You can add whatever veggies you have available and you like and this dish can take the changes and still be excellent. Would work great for work potlucks as it's also vegetarian but loaded with protein. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe. I might add more garlic and some cumin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
So simple! Probably one of the easiest and most delicious recipes I've ever cooked. I doubled the recipe and only used one can per other reviews suggestion. The ratio was PERFECT! I added a generous amount of fresh squeezed lime juice and upped the cayanne a bit. Turned out wonderful. I give this one ALL THE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made no changes and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. My first time preparing quinoa and it came out amazing! Can be eaten hot, warm, and cold. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Really easy and tastes great. I make sure to soak the quinoa as I do find it bitter if I don't. Love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States