Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This has made it into the rotation. We always follow the recipe exactly and it's so good and filling. I've read other reviews and think I'll experiment with adding more veggies next time, just for added nutritional value, and color. It's hard to find such easy, and delicious dishes that are gluten-free, dairy-free, and sugar-free. This dish is a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. Full of flavor. The first time we made it alongside a crockpot pork recipe from this site and it was the perfect combo. Now we make the extras into burritos with a little cheese added add pop them into the oven for a fast weeknight spin on the leftovers (since just two of us). I have also made the burritos up and froze them 4 to a freezer bag so they can be put in the oven frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe, a regular menu item for us now. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe has become a frequent flyer in my kitchen. It is absolutely delicious and I love eating it with fresh avacado. I can and have once or twice made huge batches and eaten it for days. I've added it to chicken burritos and mixed it into salads. It is absolutely delicious and made me fall in love with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is really healthy and delicious, goes great as a side dish with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a simple dish that is still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
quinoa is a seed, not a grain. it's native to the Peruvian highlands and I live in Lima. Tons of it here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Plante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious. This is going to be a regular side for us! The first night I made it we actually ate it as a small meal and it filled us right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this once, for myself, and I really should have halfed the recipe. I made it through eating all of it, as it was obviously delicious, but if you're making it for less than three people, definitely reduce the ingredients. My boyfriend is also a picky eater so he didn't like the dish, but he also just doesn't like quinoa. I would definitely recommend this as a dish to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is a go-to for me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States