Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love Love Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIKOLAG
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love this recipe got it from my grandmother who got it from here. I personally don't like that much cilantro so I put much less I would suggest to add to personal taste. Makes a lovely side that's even better cold. Perfect for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe as a side dish. Super healthy, lots of flavor, and it tastes great. If I'd do anything different next time, I'd add one less can of beans. I like the quinoa more than beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lezzyb
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
First time I've had quinoa and this recipe impressed!!! I added red bell peppers and only used 1 can of beans. Also I only had packet enchilada seasoning so that's what I used. I made sure to rinse the quinoa before cooking and added a bit more veggie broth. I ended up simmering the quinoa for a bit longer because it wasn't all the way cooked after 20 minutes... Final thought: Delicious & Easy!!! Will be a new addition to the regular menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was the first quinoa recipe I've tried. Made it once for dinner and another time doubled the recipe for a dinner party side dish. Everyone loved it. Very healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Omg!!! This is wonderful!! Even the kids loved it. I didn't change a thing. This will be a regular for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is a winner! Definitely a great alternative to black beans & rice. I added more salt than the recipe calls for, just to taste. I served this with Cheddar Baked Chicken & Skillet Corn, both recipes from this site. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Any recipe calling for rice can be made with Quinoa. We get ours at SunOrganic Farm..www.SunOrganic.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trip1027
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I used a red pepper which gave it a good zing. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elia
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe can even work well as a dip with tortilla chips. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States