Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
A huge hit with the whole family, the hubby and four kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Light

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I love this meal. Amazing taste. My cousins added cheese but I love it how it is. I cook the quinoa for a couple minutes before adding the broth. I have to have this at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Everyone loved it, except for my two boys 2 and 9 months. The cayenne pepper made it a little too spicy for them. Next time I will set aside black beans and corn for them so they can partake. Maybe when they're a little older they will like the spice more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
LOVE this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Made this recipe and thought it was awesome! I added organic chicken, bell peppers, and mushrooms to make it a more full meal, and I must say it came out great! If you feel it's a little bland, add a couple tablespoons of salsa and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Good, but I feel like this is missing something flavor wise. Used peas since I don't eat corn often. Added hot sauce, then used this as burrito filling with a tequila lime salsa in tomato low carb tortillas. This makes a lot if you're using it this way. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great recipe. Added some ingredients, a carrot, celery and tomatoes. It is usually a good idea to make it your own and work with what you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I would have liked to have more flavor in this recipe. I will think about what kind of veggies would add flavor to it. But nevertheless, it is quick easy and healthy. I can make it once in a while for these reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I added a bit more corn. For me that was a bit to much cayenne pepper. a read a review where someone added lemon juice, so I did to my dish and I really liked it. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Something is off here .. I had to cook a second cup of quinoa and mix it in to make this palatable. And the quinoa came out mushy .. the 'plain cooked' was texturally fine ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States