Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family all LOVED this recipe. I added a can of diced tomatoes (although I would use fresh next time if I had them on hand) and only used 1 can of beans. Sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I used one can of beans but would like to try it with two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Add a little cheese & avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Every intention of making this recipe as written; however, I was missing ingredients. Here's what I put in: Garlic powder in place of garlic cloves Beef broth in place of vegetable broth 1/8 tsp of cayenne Canned chili beans (rinsed and drained) in place of black beans Canned corn in place of frozen corn I think I would have preferred the black beans, but it was still very good with chili beans - just had more of a chili flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maedumas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I wasn't expecting to really like this dish as I just started to eat mostly vegan/vegetarian and have never used quinoa in anything before. So happy to say I thought this was delicious! I, too, used only 1 can of black beans and included a half of a can of diced tomatoes. I can definitely see me putting this in a soft taco shell with a little cheese or vegan sour cream, like another review mentioned doing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A nice way to add this healthy grain to your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe. I dont soak the quinoa but I do brown it in the pan before adding salt free, chicken broth (Swanson low fat) and I add a can of rotel diced tomatoes and chillies. Use one can of black beans. I actually use this as a main dish. It is so good (even cold).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was ok - a little bland. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I decided to make this as a summer salad. I used a box of roasted garlic quinoa (made with veg broth) and leftover corn cut off the cob. Like others, I used only one can of black beans. I added a chopped avocado and a squirt of lime (to help keep the avocado green) and chilled the whole thing. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States