Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We love this but aren't cilantro fans so we leave that out but we do cook shrimp in a Cajun seasoning and add that!!! So good and I use leftovers on salads during for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bg
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Loved it. Quick, easy, delicious, make ahead, vegetarian recipe. I had to make a few modifications because I didn't have some of the ingredients at home. I didn't use onions and instead of two cans of black beans, I used one can of black beans and one can of chickpeas. It came out delicious. Next time I will make some coriander chutney or have some greek yogurt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recepie is really very good.Now i want to introduce with new diet books which really very useful and i tried it. Paleo Cookbooks that reveal how to cook delicious meals using the most nutritious,healthiest and tastiest ingredients in the world! I want to tell you straight off the bat that the paleo diet is not a diet designed by diet doctors, faddists, or nutritionists; it is a diet designed by nature.It is not the latest weight loss program or celebrity diet that leaves you craving sugar-laden foods.I already buy it and its really the best book for ever.You can try it Visit here http://tinyurl.com/nrtu6sv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was my first experience with quinoa and this dish is SO good! I used both cans of black beans, which was not too much for me, but I love black beans. I rinsed my quinoa but didn't soak it, and the texture was perfect. I used slightly less cilantro than called for because I don't love cilantro, but that's just my preference. The recipe is perfect. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was so delicious! I really enjoyed how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is my second time making this. 1st time I made this I did not have corn and cilantro, so it was ok! But today I followed the recipe exactly and added little of lemon juice at the end. It came out really nice! My husband who disliked quinoa, liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great and easy recipe! Like other reviewers mentioned, only add 1 can of black beans. And I added some freshly chopped green onions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
YUM! Used on can of black beans and chopped up one zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very nice recipe. I like to take bean salads for lunch during the week, and this one doesn't disappoint. Like others, I substituted chicken broth for vegetable broth. I also threw in leftover shredded carrot, chopped celery, half a red bell pepper, some fresh salsa and a chopped fresh jalapeño. Will make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We are not fans of Cilantro so I substituted green onion....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States