Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I cooked this dish twice. The first time I followed the exact recipe. I could not have had a more enjoyable introduction to quinoa! The added texture with the addition of corn and the balance of cayenne and cumin --perfection! The second time, I added shrimp, fresh diced tomatoes, jalapenos and additional chicken broth. FINAL NOTE: i did not add any salt because of the "reduced" sodium in the broth and the canned beans. OMGoodness!!!! This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great on a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it!! yummy and healthy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
An absolutely perfect dish! Easy, inexpensive, makes a TON, and healthy. I followed this recipe exactly without any changes, and my whole family just loved it. Both my five year old and two year old ate everything that I put on their plate. I can't really think of anything that I would change, but I did read one reviewer that said they would add avocado, which would make this even better...if that is possible. Yum! I just ate this a couple of hours ago, but I am really looking forward to lunch tomorrow at work so I can eat some leftvoers. Thank you for the recipe, 3LIONCUBS! This will be made many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love it, as a 16 year old I hated quinoa but now I don't......SOOOOOO GOOOOODDDD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Found this recipe when looking for ingredients I had, very easy and great tasting. My husband and 16 year old even complimented the dish. I added a can of rotel. And only used one can of black beans. Will make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
i make this constantly. it's a delicious complete protein. i add italian style diced tomatoes and sriracha sauce. thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was great! I used black beans that I cooked in the pressure cooker with onion, a bay leaf, cumin and a little salt. I didn't have cilantro, but added a couple handfuls of fresh spinach. I did rinse my quinoa before cooking, and browned it for a couple minutes with the spices prior to adding the veggie broth. It turned out great, and my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmatny2nurse
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Healthy and deliciously satisfying! I love this dish. This time I did not have corn so I substituted with dried cranberries. Just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great recipe. A new family favorite. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States