Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Great simple vegan dinner. But works better as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babygregs17
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Excellent, easy, and economical. I had all of the ingredients except for parsley on hand. I did use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. And next time I make this, I will use less cumin and probably more herbs for a fresher taste. (I am not a big fan of anything spicy). This was great cause it's easy to make and learn from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Great dish, first time trying out quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rosales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
WOW! Where's the six-star rating?! I had this for the first time at a friend's house. Her 17 year old son had made it for dinner - he added some cranberries along with the black beans and cilantro, and sprinkled it with feta before serving. He sent us the allrecipes.com link for this recipe because after trying different versions of this, he said he liked this one the best. I made it last night to accompany our tacos, but it can also easily stand alone. This would be a perfect pot-luck side, and is easy to take to work for a quick lunch that doesn't need to be reheated in the office microwave. Plenty of protein helps satisfy hunger and keeps you feeling full without all the calories, it's gluten free, and it's easy to experiment with in order to add your own flavors and style. It's rare that such a healthy dish makes such an impression. Go for it. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Seely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is perfect hot or cold. Also great in a soft tortilla shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe! I had never tried quinoa, so this was a good introduction. I added a can of diced tomatoes, and fresh spinach instead of cilantro. I did have to add more broth than the recipe called for. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is great. Super flavorful. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and made the following changes. I added in 1/2 red pepper and 1/2 yellow pepper to onion and garlic. I also added the juice of a can of stewed tomatoes and used vegetable broth to make 1.5 cups of broth. I used garbanzo beans instead of black beans and added the cut up stewed tomatoes in the end. Love the flavor and taste. Can't wait for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Liked this recipe because it doesn't use a lot of oil like some others I tried. The quinoa stays light and fluffy. I used 1c of quinoa. I added just one can of corn, one can of black beans, used scallions instead of yellow onion and lime to compliment the cilantro! Also, a cup of halved cherry tomatoes. And yellow, green and red peppers! Added some feta cheese. Excellent! E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Too plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States