Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Really yummy!! Good hot or chilled, simple to make. Great blend of spices. If you haven't tried quinoa, this is a great introduction to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
this recipe was very good as is, and even better when the store ran out of black beans and so i had to use a combination of red beans and lima beans... even the less-than-adevnturous in my family asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
great for people who really like cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Fast and easy! Add a few tomatoes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and tasty, we'll do it again. I only used 1 can of beans though, it seemed to be the right amount for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
What a fantastic dish! This was the perfect introduction to quinoa. I added about half a cup of chopped red pepper for color and sprinkled low-fat cheddar on top. I'll also try wrapping the leftovers in a tortilla. Thanks, Hilary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was very good. I had tried to make quinoa a couple of times before this and both times were dismal failures. This is spicy, savory and delicious. I used only one can of beans and added some more cayenne pepper. I'll be keeping this in my recipe box as THE way to make quinoa.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Easy to make. Delicious. Will definitely make this again and would recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Delicious, nutritious, and easy to make. You can't go wrong with this one! Add a little salsa, top with zingy shredded cheese and bake it up for a nice casserole, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This made so much that the next day we used the mixture as omelette stuffing, and the day after as burrito filling. the recipe was good, but i added some vinegar and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States