Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved it! Didn't make any changes to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!!!!! I eat it either in a bowl or on a taco shell. Such a great, healthy recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The only change I made was to use red quinoa, I would rate this ten stars if possible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Simple and tasty. So healthy. The left overs for the single guy is a great addition to salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe!! Not only is it healthy and delicious, but it's easy and totally versatile! You can follow the exact recipe (which is great), or you can totally add or substitute different ingredients! I made it last night and added grilled pineapple and green peppers to it and it was a hit!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babytmedley
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing and easy! My 11 year old granddaughter helped me make this and we BOTH loved it! I used Swanson's Fat Free, Reduced sodium CHICKEN Broth in place of the vegetable broth and Reduced sodium black beans which cut the sodium content of this recipe down to 251 mg per serving. That is less than half the sodium content! I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars!! **********
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
What a terrific recipe and a tasty way to consume the very healthy quinoa!! The recipe gets five stars - stand alone! I did use chicken stock instead of vegetable stock, and I found that I needed to add a little more while the quinoa was simmering to keep it moist. I really like black beans, so I used two cans. This comes down to personal taste and I really liked it with two cans. I WILL be making this dish often! It's a perfect side dish, but can readily suffice for a light main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I added parmesan cheese before serving. Everything is better with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fantastic! My sons, husband and I all loved this recipe. I made it for the first time tonight and it was great. I followed the recipe with the exception of two things, 1) I reduced the overall cooking time by 5 minutes - I added the corn after 15 minutes, rather than 20, because the liquid seemed to be nearly gone by that point, and 2) I added a can of diced tomatoes and the end with the black beans. My kids agreed I should make this again tomorrow - so needless to say, this will be new regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Easy and flavorful! I added a diced fresh mango for some extra sweetness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States