Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! My kids loved it. We did not change anything other than soaking the quinoa and using black beans that I cooked myself so I had to add a little bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing flavors in his dish! It is my go to dish when I am home and want to make the houses smell amazing while I cook. I also use one can of black beans and have added peppers and also a dollop of sour cream to make it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was so easy to make! I absolutely love it; and it was just so versatile- I added roasted chopped Brussel sprouts and mushrooms! I am so pleased with this recipe! My only question would be how to add a kick of spice to it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keima
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, ate it with fresh corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Oh yeah! I also added some "Simply Organic" fajita seasoning. It was yummy and satisfying. One more thing, I did have cilantro so I used fresh parsley.....it worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Really good! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I subsatuted chipotle chile pepper. It give it a mild smoky peppery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
so yummy and lean. you can replace the black beans with lentils also to give it a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheli Garza
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Did this and loved it! Changed some things to make it like a chili: Used black quinoa, fresh corn, and black beans. 6 cloves of garlic (fried in coconut oil at the beginning), and a bunch of spices: red pepper flakes, black pepper, parsley, bay powder, pizza seasoning, cumin and oregano. Also used real chicken broth (frozen from another meal). Next time l'll do the quinoa on the side, the beans on the side, and just fold everything together, and let it simmer for a bit... onions ended up too mushy for my taste. but otherwise, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheli Garza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent dish. My husband and my friends loved it. I added sweet peppers to the dish and cilantro and the tastes was so good. I will differently use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
First time cooking with this healthy grain, and I really liked it! I made a half-batch, and really kept an eye on it because I was afraid of burning. I did sub chicken broth for the vegetable broth and used ~1/4 cup more, which I'd do again. Having it warm now, but I can see this cold, too...like taking it as a lunch to the beach! Just dreaming, because we have tons of snow and a blizzard is on the way! Thanks 3LIONCUBS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States