Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe deserves the 5 stars that so many have given it. It was flavorful, easy to prep and cook. I will be making this a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a side dish that I often end up eating as a main course when needing something easy that I can bring for lunches the next day. I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and squeeze half a fresh lime over the completed dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Lyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I had all the ingredients on hand (surprisingly) and wanted to make something with quinoa since I never had. This was absolutely delicious! Used 1 can of black beans, 1 can corn drained, 1 can rotel chili. DELICOUS! I have become a major cilantro fan because of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I use one can each of black beans and "refried" black beans. I submerge quinoi briefly, then poor into strainer and rinse. Versatile recipe and yummy for everyone at the party, including kids. Can even be served as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added quite a bit to this recipe, my favorite thing being mangoes. Yum!! I only used one can of beans, and added chopped mangoes and a bell pepper. The mangoes give it a great sweetness that goes well with the onions. The white quinoa I used didn't fluff up quite as much as I thought it would, but the rest of the ingredients kept it hearty enough that I didn't feel like it was missing anything (even with less beans). The spices were great, and really boosted the flavor. Next time I make this, I will definitely use mangoes again, and maybe add some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by Yogamamma
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Amaaaaazing! Yummy healthy and tasty, love it!????????????????????????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We love this but aren't cilantro fans so we leave that out but we do cook shrimp in a Cajun seasoning and add that!!! So good and I use leftovers on salads during for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bg
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Loved it. Quick, easy, delicious, make ahead, vegetarian recipe. I had to make a few modifications because I didn't have some of the ingredients at home. I didn't use onions and instead of two cans of black beans, I used one can of black beans and one can of chickpeas. It came out delicious. Next time I will make some coriander chutney or have some greek yogurt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was my first experience with quinoa and this dish is SO good! I used both cans of black beans, which was not too much for me, but I love black beans. I rinsed my quinoa but didn't soak it, and the texture was perfect. I used slightly less cilantro than called for because I don't love cilantro, but that's just my preference. The recipe is perfect. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was so delicious! I really enjoyed how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States