Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I did use what I had on hand. I used organic chicken broth instead of vegetable and only had minced onion. I seasoned with garlic salt and a pinch of sea salt. I did double the recipe. I agree that one can of black beans is sufficient for the original recipe..if you double it,add two cans. I also used sweet white frozen corn. This is a recipe that you can play with a lot. Adding different vegetables and beans can give you a nice array of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time this evening, and it was a hit! I am on a constant search for new, healthy, gluten free recipes and I'm so glad it ran across this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I've made this dish about four times already, it has become one of my favorite dinners! I had to replace the cilantro with parsley because I didn't have any at hand but it still came out really good, other than that, followed the recipe all the way. I recommend this to everyone! It's easy to make and very filling, 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Just finished making this recipe and loved it! It has great kick! I just added some fresh squeezed lime juice and a little EVOO to finish it off. I will take this with to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was a great start. I used freshly cooked corn and black beans, and a minced fresh jalapeno. Added fresh tomatoes for both color and flavor, and topped the dish with a brined and sauteed chicken breast with avocado slices as a dressing. Pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
1 can of black beans is more than enough. I usually omit the corn as well, totally unnecessary. This is a wonderfully delicious and nutritious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Added cooked diced chicken and a can of diced tomatoes. Used it as a taco filling with fresh tomatoes and a bit of ranch. It tasted like a chipolte burrito. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pretty good. Nice flavors with a bit of spice. It was our first taste of quinoa. It was good, but I don't like the price in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We gobbled this up! We did omit the cayenne pepper, however, to make it more kid-friendly and it worked. The kids loved it -- so much so that I really think this belongs in the kid-friendly section as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great. My kids loved it. Wasn't really sure how to serve to a 4yo and 10yo, so we made tacos out it!. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States