Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was awesome followed the directions w/o any changes and everybody loved it, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe was a great start. I had quinoa on hand all cooked up, added black beans, the corn and spices but then added some sour cream, cream and pepper jack cheese. I mixed it all up and popped it in the microwave to heat through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Sasser Nilssen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've been looking for tasty ways to include quinoa in my diet and this recipe did not disappoint . The cayenne may add a little too much heat for some, but I enjoyed it. I may try adding shrimp or chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! My kids loved it. We did not change anything other than soaking the quinoa and using black beans that I cooked myself so I had to add a little bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing flavors in his dish! It is my go to dish when I am home and want to make the houses smell amazing while I cook. I also use one can of black beans and have added peppers and also a dollop of sour cream to make it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was so easy to make! I absolutely love it; and it was just so versatile- I added roasted chopped Brussel sprouts and mushrooms! I am so pleased with this recipe! My only question would be how to add a kick of spice to it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keima
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, ate it with fresh corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Oh yeah! I also added some "Simply Organic" fajita seasoning. It was yummy and satisfying. One more thing, I did have cilantro so I used fresh parsley.....it worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Really good! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I subsatuted chipotle chile pepper. It give it a mild smoky peppery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
so yummy and lean. you can replace the black beans with lentils also to give it a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States