Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe won most original at a chili party we go to every year...came out VERY good with a few additions...I added sun-dried tomatoes,a little balsamic vinegar, dark chocolate and chicken broth (too thick) I also followed someone's suggestion to cook the quinoa in chicken broth which I'm sure could be done with veggie broth..LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I wanted to make this and thought I had most of the ingredients, well after I started I realized I was missing some. No problem, followed the general recipe and it was super! A keeper for sure, but will try to plan better next time! (Will's wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
easy and great tasting! Love all the veggies in it. I'm not a green pepper fan so I used an orange one in place of the green and with the red pepper, yellow corn, black beans and green of cilantro it's a spectacular looking dish! Had a little heat which was great. Have recommended it a number of times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yum! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The best vegetarian chili I've ever eaten. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I substituted the Zucchini for a diced sweet potato. I also added 2 tablespoons steak sauce(A1), topped it with avocado-DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great chili - made it for our vegetarian daughter and we ALL enjoyed it. It got a "make it again" rating for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I adapted this recipe to use what I had on hand. Used one small multi-color pepper and chopped carrots to replace the zucchini and other peppers. I also didn't have a jalapeno pepper or chipotle in adobo, so I just increased the chili powder to about 2-3 tbsp. I used canned corn and no oregano, salt or pepper. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, a bit less garlic and dried bean salad mix instead of black beans. I was a little worried at first that it wouldn't taste good, but this is really delish topped with grated cheddar and a dollop of sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I follewed the recipe exactly with the exception of using fresh tomatoes vs. canned. It was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Received 9.8 rating from my 9 yrs old daughter! I added shredded carrots, celery, vegetarian meat, Worcester sauce & sweet soy sauce... And garnish it with fresh cut avocado! It was delicious! MamaCarr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States