Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Fantastic Recipe! Tons of flavor; very healthy and filling, and not salty at all. I'm not a vegetarian, but I don't miss the meat at all. I really like all of the veggies here; and this is a great way to introduce quinoa to those who don't particularly care for the flavor when served plain. My husband really doesn't like quinoa, but he didn't mind it in here at all! This is very thick and hearty, and makes plenty of leftovers! I saved some for the next day, and froze the rest. Highly recommend--give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! I threw everything in a slow cooker (omitting the oil), including uncooked quinoa (make sure to rinse quinoa if not pre-rinsed). I used 2 cups of chicken stock rather than water and canned corn rather than frozen. Cooked on low for at least 5 or 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was great! We will be making this again! As another reviewer mentioned, I also added an extra can of tomato sauce as well as an extra chipotle pepper since we like spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
my first quinoa recipe and it's pretty good.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very blan. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mypart912
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cut this down to 5 servings, used olive oil and wonderful (inexpensive) canned diced tomatoes with green chilies. Tasty, filling, and muy flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!! Have made this several times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Holey Moley, this was fantastic! I made it per the recipe with only a few exceptions. Like many other reviewers, I cooked my quinoa in vegetable broth to give it more flavor. I added the juice of one lime after all other ingredients were simmering. Then I served it with sliced avocado and it was perfect. Rarely does my husband and 18yo son give me a two thumbs up for a vegan meal, but they did for this meal. I will be returning to this meal over and over again. I only wish I had found this recipe during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great meal if you have hungry men (or women) in your house. It filled my husband up while one large bowl. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really delicious. I didn't miss the meat at all! Add a spoonful of sour cream and it's even better!!! I didn't use the cilantro or jalapeno or chipotle peppers because I didn't have them, used canned corn and a mix of diced and stewed tomatoes and it was still fabulous!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! (PS Husband loved it too, and he's a meat eater.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States