Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I was surprised how many people thought there is meat in and when I told them it was completely vegetarian they loved it even more! I also modified this by adding a small can of tomato paste and a 3rd can of beans for a thicker & heartier chilli. Served with reduced fat sour cream....DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for my Superb Owl party. Everybody loved it! I went a bit heavy on the spices because mmm.... spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious and so easy to make! I have made this for company twice and was thoroughly enjoyed by all. I used vegetable broth for the Quinoa and substituted a can of red kidney beans for one of the black. I also left out the jalapeno the 2nd time and had significantly less heat. We enjoyed it both ways! Avocado and shredded cheese on the top were perfect! This recipe also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised. It didn't taste "healthy". Husband and kid approved. I added about 2 cups vegetable broth to make it soupier and a hint of lime. Next time I think I would cook the peppers down with the onions as a personal preference for softer vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
OK, but not a lot of flavor - especially since my family required that I not use the chipotle or jalepeno! The texture was odd for something called "chili". Mushy, maybe "polenta-like" to be nicer. Any way to be creative with quinoa deserves our thanks, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent!! Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I did not add the jalapeño and forgot the zucchini. This is a great recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Totally awesome! Yum Yum. I did make changes to use what I had on hand. Did not use peppers or zucchini. Added chili beans, carbonzo beans. Did add cocoa, liquid smoke, and fire roasted tomatoes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Perfect, everyone loves it. I increase the veggies and add squash and carrots (diced into small pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States