Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! I threw everything in a slow cooker (omitting the oil), including uncooked quinoa (make sure to rinse quinoa if not pre-rinsed). I used 2 cups of chicken stock rather than water and canned corn rather than frozen. Cooked on low for at least 5 or 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was great! We will be making this again! As another reviewer mentioned, I also added an extra can of tomato sauce as well as an extra chipotle pepper since we like spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
my first quinoa recipe and it's pretty good.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very blan. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mypart912
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cut this down to 5 servings, used olive oil and wonderful (inexpensive) canned diced tomatoes with green chilies. Tasty, filling, and muy flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!! Have made this several times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Holey Moley, this was fantastic! I made it per the recipe with only a few exceptions. Like many other reviewers, I cooked my quinoa in vegetable broth to give it more flavor. I added the juice of one lime after all other ingredients were simmering. Then I served it with sliced avocado and it was perfect. Rarely does my husband and 18yo son give me a two thumbs up for a vegan meal, but they did for this meal. I will be returning to this meal over and over again. I only wish I had found this recipe during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great meal if you have hungry men (or women) in your house. It filled my husband up while one large bowl. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really delicious. I didn't miss the meat at all! Add a spoonful of sour cream and it's even better!!! I didn't use the cilantro or jalapeno or chipotle peppers because I didn't have them, used canned corn and a mix of diced and stewed tomatoes and it was still fabulous!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! (PS Husband loved it too, and he's a meat eater.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow I was surprised how yummy this turned out to be. I've always been hesitant because I thought quinoa would be bland, but this was great. I am no vegetarian, but I would make this over a meat chilli any day. Only variation I did based on other reviews was to cook the quinoa in chicken broth. With any quinoa dish I've made, that seems to make a world of difference with the taste. I used to use water then was put of quinoa for a long time because it was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States