Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very good! I added brown rice and didn't include the green bell, jalapeno chipotle pepper and zucchini just because i didnt have it and it went just as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlin20874

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I have younger kids and left out the jalapeno and chipotle peppers and every one ate it!! I was so happy to have a great an healthy meal that everyone would enjoy- Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It's very good chilli. And I would like to publish it on my Blog. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So good! The quinoa adds a great texture and makes it 'meatier' than I was expecting. I recommend adding in some vegetable broth and don't be afraid to double or triple the adobo peppers if you like some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I was surprised how many people thought there is meat in and when I told them it was completely vegetarian they loved it even more! I also modified this by adding a small can of tomato paste and a 3rd can of beans for a thicker & heartier chilli. Served with reduced fat sour cream....DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for my Superb Owl party. Everybody loved it! I went a bit heavy on the spices because mmm.... spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious and so easy to make! I have made this for company twice and was thoroughly enjoyed by all. I used vegetable broth for the Quinoa and substituted a can of red kidney beans for one of the black. I also left out the jalapeno the 2nd time and had significantly less heat. We enjoyed it both ways! Avocado and shredded cheese on the top were perfect! This recipe also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised. It didn't taste "healthy". Husband and kid approved. I added about 2 cups vegetable broth to make it soupier and a hint of lime. Next time I think I would cook the peppers down with the onions as a personal preference for softer vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
OK, but not a lot of flavor - especially since my family required that I not use the chipotle or jalepeno! The texture was odd for something called "chili". Mushy, maybe "polenta-like" to be nicer. Any way to be creative with quinoa deserves our thanks, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States