Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very blan. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mypart912
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cut this down to 5 servings, used olive oil and wonderful (inexpensive) canned diced tomatoes with green chilies. Tasty, filling, and muy flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!! Have made this several times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Holey Moley, this was fantastic! I made it per the recipe with only a few exceptions. Like many other reviewers, I cooked my quinoa in vegetable broth to give it more flavor. I added the juice of one lime after all other ingredients were simmering. Then I served it with sliced avocado and it was perfect. Rarely does my husband and 18yo son give me a two thumbs up for a vegan meal, but they did for this meal. I will be returning to this meal over and over again. I only wish I had found this recipe during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great meal if you have hungry men (or women) in your house. It filled my husband up while one large bowl. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really delicious. I didn't miss the meat at all! Add a spoonful of sour cream and it's even better!!! I didn't use the cilantro or jalapeno or chipotle peppers because I didn't have them, used canned corn and a mix of diced and stewed tomatoes and it was still fabulous!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! (PS Husband loved it too, and he's a meat eater.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow I was surprised how yummy this turned out to be. I've always been hesitant because I thought quinoa would be bland, but this was great. I am no vegetarian, but I would make this over a meat chilli any day. Only variation I did based on other reviews was to cook the quinoa in chicken broth. With any quinoa dish I've made, that seems to make a world of difference with the taste. I used to use water then was put of quinoa for a long time because it was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I liked it and it helped me get my veggies and protein! It was really good with avocado, cheese, and sour cream (but what isn't). I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe won most original at a chili party we go to every year...came out VERY good with a few additions...I added sun-dried tomatoes,a little balsamic vinegar, dark chocolate and chicken broth (too thick) I also followed someone's suggestion to cook the quinoa in chicken broth which I'm sure could be done with veggie broth..LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I wanted to make this and thought I had most of the ingredients, well after I started I realized I was missing some. No problem, followed the general recipe and it was super! A keeper for sure, but will try to plan better next time! (Will's wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States