Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was super yummy but too spicey for kids. I really enjoyed it but wished I could have made if for my daughter. I even left the jalapeno out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
It was really good before adding the quinoa. The quinoa really tampered down the flavors and didn't add a whole lot. Next time I make it I would use only 1/2 cup of quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
It was all right. Not my favorite recipe. I added sausage to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
awesome, who would ever need meat chili again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I wasn't able to drain the quinoa, (no metal mesh strainer), but we both liked it quite a bit. Full chili taste without the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just recently adopted a whole food free from processed foods and gave this recipe a whirl. It's fantastic. I did make a few changes such as subbing the vegetable oil for heart-healthy olive oil and I added fresh chopped cherry tomatoes, fresh peas, and fresh sprouts while eliminating the zucchini, chipotle peppers, an cilantro (I didn't have any on hand!). It required more tomato base to compensate for the extra ingredients but with slightly more fresh peppers and garlic, it was delicious! I served it over red quinoa and have already made my second batch. Hearty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Linarelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe....I needed a new vegetarian dish to make for my daughter! I only had 1 can of black beans, so I substituted a can of red kidney beans....very happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe! Quinoa is new to me so I needed somewhere to start. We love this version of vegetarian chili. I couldn't think of any improvements. Really good as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just made this for dinner. OMG so yummy...warning though, I kept the jalapenos out and halved the chili powder and it was the perfect amount of heat, a spicy, slow burn without overwhelming the other flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States