Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This quinoa chili is amazing! I made a few changes for my personal taste as well as what I had in the house. This is just as good, if not BETTER than my turkey meat chili that is a staple in this house. I'll return to this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
One of the best recipes I have ever made. The chipotle adds a delicious flavour and spice. I cannot wait until I can make this again. It was a favourite among the church folks I shared it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
great, loved it with a little cheese on top. my husband wanted some mushrooms into also. I skipped the zucchini cause I didn't have any, but upped the amount beans. I also combined black and kidney beans for additional flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious Recipe! I add additional zucchini and bell peppers. It is a recipe that gets even better when served as left-overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
love it. Yum, yum. I added a bunch more veggies to get more into my kids. A good dollop of Greek style yoghurt on top to serve. 2 year old and 4 year old ate big bowls happily. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was delicious. I made pretty much exactly to the recipe except I used more chipotle pepper and probably more spices all around (just to taste). I served it with avocado, Monterrey jack, and made a skillet corn bread to with it. We inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Really loved this! Personal changes made: used veg broth and red quinoa; Added 1 tsp of coriander to the spices; red pepper was $3 each, so left out and wasn't missed; increased chipotle to 2 Tbsp (tip: purée a can of chipotle in adobe sauce, then drop by tablespoonfuls onto a tray and freeze, then pull out drops as needed); added 1C of water with the tomatoes to help loosen the mixture; added 1 drained can of corn. Dollop Greek yogurt on top and a bit of shredded cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is incredibly satisfying! I don't like much spice, so I didn't add in the jalapeno or chipotle peppers and it was delicious. It will be a new staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved this! So tasty and simple. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love it! Even my kids like it. I have made it twice. The second batch I double and put several servings in the freezer. This makes going to a whole food plant based diet yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States