Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This will be a regular side dish at our house! I was short on time, so I used a bottle of italian salad dressing and it was delicious :) I'm sure the red wine Vinaigrette would be great too! Will try that next time when I'm not so pressed for time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I cut the Quinoa down by a lot but used the same amount of veggies, cut the oil in half in the dressing, it was really good. I was a little nervous b/c i tasted the dressing and didn't really like it--but i put it in anyway and it was a fantastic complement! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Excellent salad! I'm always looking for gluten free recipes and this is one of the best. I loved the dressing so I added extra. Taking it to a potluck at work today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The dressing for this salad is out of this world! I crave this salad. I have used light olive oil in place of the canola oil and I use trader joes sweet/hot mustard which give it an extra special taste. I love that you can use whatever veggies appeal and I use half the amount of quinoa cooked in chicken broth. If you love quinoa sald and want a new and amazing recipe you have to try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wow! This was excellent! The only thing I did differently was I added broccoli and I used red pepper instead of green. Also, I was real short on time so I used bottled organic italian dressing. The colors in this dish are beautiful:) I cannot wait to share this with my family. I am sure it will become a staple in our home. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
A little dry for my tastes, i usually cook the quinoa in more water, and I would definitely up the veggie ratio in the future to make it more salad-like. Otherwise decently tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
So awesome. What a great summer side salad or add some chopped chicken and make it a meal! I cut the quinoa in half, used a yellow and orange pepper, 1 cucumber, used Kalamata olives, small broccoli florets, and an extra tomato. Also cut the oil in half in the dressing. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great gluten-free & vegetarian dish. Hearty enough to be a meal. I halved the recipe since 4c of quiona makes a ton! I only gave it 4 stars because the dressing was a bit too tart for me, so I added a couple pinches of sugar to balance it out a bit. Otherwise, this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is an awesome salad! Beware if you are using a powerful blender like a Vitamix and cutting the oil in half as some have suggested... it comes out VERY thick, like pudding! But still incredibly good. I just folded it into the salad and it worked itself in just fine. But there will be NO liquid dressing. Also, I used Kalamata olives because that's what I had and I also added about 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I'm trying to use more quinoa in our family's diet because it is such a healthy whole grain and I am always trying new recipes I find here on allrecipes.com. This is my new favorite! The dressing is what makes it, so take the extra time to shake of the ingredients in a mustard jar. I add diced carrots and celery, just because I had them and a cup of frozen corn for color. I omitted the olives because I don't care for them. This was so tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States