Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I absolutely love this salad. I have made it regularly all summer. It is so tasty and almost addicting. I halve the recipe and my favorite addition is to put a whole (minus the stem) jalapeno pepper (including seeds) into the blender while blending the dressing. It adds a little extra zip, but is not overly spicy. I also use a spicy brown mustard. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was really good-- I am trying to find a Quinoa recipe that i like because i need the protien, and this one might be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
LOVE the dressing (although I cut the oil in half)! Great combo of veggies & quinoa. Very quick - the hardest part is chopping the veggies. Yum. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I loved this! What a fantastic way to use quinoa. I cut the quinoa and dressing in half, but not the veggies. Excellent! I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
We LOVED this salad! What a great summer dish. The only thing I added was some yellow pepper (just for color and because I happened to have one); I used grape tomatoes (because that's what I had on hand); and omitted the olives (because we don't like them). To save time, I didn't make the dressing - I used about a half bottle of Brianne's French Viniagrette. Yum! My husband and 18 month old loved this. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I'm trying to use more quinoa in our family's diet because it is such a healthy whole grain and I am always trying new recipes I find here on allrecipes.com. This is my new favorite! The dressing is what makes it, so take the extra time to shake of the ingredients in a mustard jar. I add diced carrots and celery, just because I had them and a cup of frozen corn for color. I omitted the olives because I don't care for them. This was so tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
So awesome. What a great summer side salad or add some chopped chicken and make it a meal! I cut the quinoa in half, used a yellow and orange pepper, 1 cucumber, used Kalamata olives, small broccoli florets, and an extra tomato. Also cut the oil in half in the dressing. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My husband and I love this salad. We quarted the recipe but only halved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great gluten-free & vegetarian dish. Hearty enough to be a meal. I halved the recipe since 4c of quiona makes a ton! I only gave it 4 stars because the dressing was a bit too tart for me, so I added a couple pinches of sugar to balance it out a bit. Otherwise, this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wow! This was excellent! The only thing I did differently was I added broccoli and I used red pepper instead of green. Also, I was real short on time so I used bottled organic italian dressing. The colors in this dish are beautiful:) I cannot wait to share this with my family. I am sure it will become a staple in our home. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States