Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Loved this - easy to tweek the dressing if you like to adjust for personal taste, but was a big hit at the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I did really like this but thought there was too much oil. I will cut that back next time. This is a great dish for a hot day! I was looking for something to use my garden tomatoes and cucumbers and this dish was a home run! Thanks, we will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I absolutely love this salad. I have made it regularly all summer. It is so tasty and almost addicting. I halve the recipe and my favorite addition is to put a whole (minus the stem) jalapeno pepper (including seeds) into the blender while blending the dressing. It adds a little extra zip, but is not overly spicy. I also use a spicy brown mustard. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was really good-- I am trying to find a Quinoa recipe that i like because i need the protien, and this one might be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
LOVE the dressing (although I cut the oil in half)! Great combo of veggies & quinoa. Very quick - the hardest part is chopping the veggies. Yum. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I loved this! What a fantastic way to use quinoa. I cut the quinoa and dressing in half, but not the veggies. Excellent! I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
We LOVED this salad! What a great summer dish. The only thing I added was some yellow pepper (just for color and because I happened to have one); I used grape tomatoes (because that's what I had on hand); and omitted the olives (because we don't like them). To save time, I didn't make the dressing - I used about a half bottle of Brianne's French Viniagrette. Yum! My husband and 18 month old loved this. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I'm trying to use more quinoa in our family's diet because it is such a healthy whole grain and I am always trying new recipes I find here on allrecipes.com. This is my new favorite! The dressing is what makes it, so take the extra time to shake of the ingredients in a mustard jar. I add diced carrots and celery, just because I had them and a cup of frozen corn for color. I omitted the olives because I don't care for them. This was so tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
So awesome. What a great summer side salad or add some chopped chicken and make it a meal! I cut the quinoa in half, used a yellow and orange pepper, 1 cucumber, used Kalamata olives, small broccoli florets, and an extra tomato. Also cut the oil in half in the dressing. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My husband and I love this salad. We quarted the recipe but only halved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States