Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This will be a regular side dish at our house! I was short on time, so I used a bottle of italian salad dressing and it was delicious :) I'm sure the red wine Vinaigrette would be great too! Will try that next time when I'm not so pressed for time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My daughter loves this salad. I am actually making a batch to bring to her in college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Excellent salad! I'm always looking for gluten free recipes and this is one of the best. I loved the dressing so I added extra. Taking it to a potluck at work today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I cut the Quinoa down by a lot but used the same amount of veggies, cut the oil in half in the dressing, it was really good. I was a little nervous b/c i tasted the dressing and didn't really like it--but i put it in anyway and it was a fantastic complement! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
A little dry for my tastes, i usually cook the quinoa in more water, and I would definitely up the veggie ratio in the future to make it more salad-like. Otherwise decently tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great way to use quinoa. I cut the recipe in half, but only used half of the quinoa. Next time, if I cut the recipe in half, I will use 1 c. quinoa and 1 c. water, cooking it for 15 min. I also added some blanched, chopped fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Everyone in the family loves this! I doubled the dressing so it wouldn't get soaked up in the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum! I never thought to use quinoa in this way (like a pasta salad). It was very good- just be aware that this recipe makes a TON! We only had 2 1/2 cups quinoa, so we used that with the regularly listed amount of veggies and dressing and it still made so much we barely had a bowl big enough to fit it in. But we ate it for lunch all week it was very tasty. This would be a perfect healthy side for a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
What a healthy and refreshing salad, especially for the summer months. I also added crushed cashews as a topping, and cut the veggies into bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phuong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wow! This was excellent! The only thing I did differently was I added broccoli and I used red pepper instead of green. Also, I was real short on time so I used bottled organic italian dressing. The colors in this dish are beautiful:) I cannot wait to share this with my family. I am sure it will become a staple in our home. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States