Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
What a healthy and refreshing salad, especially for the summer months. I also added crushed cashews as a topping, and cut the veggies into bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phuong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum! I never thought to use quinoa in this way (like a pasta salad). It was very good- just be aware that this recipe makes a TON! We only had 2 1/2 cups quinoa, so we used that with the regularly listed amount of veggies and dressing and it still made so much we barely had a bowl big enough to fit it in. But we ate it for lunch all week it was very tasty. This would be a perfect healthy side for a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Everyone in the family loves this! I doubled the dressing so it wouldn't get soaked up in the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great way to use quinoa. I cut the recipe in half, but only used half of the quinoa. Next time, if I cut the recipe in half, I will use 1 c. quinoa and 1 c. water, cooking it for 15 min. I also added some blanched, chopped fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
A little dry for my tastes, i usually cook the quinoa in more water, and I would definitely up the veggie ratio in the future to make it more salad-like. Otherwise decently tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I cut the Quinoa down by a lot but used the same amount of veggies, cut the oil in half in the dressing, it was really good. I was a little nervous b/c i tasted the dressing and didn't really like it--but i put it in anyway and it was a fantastic complement! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Excellent salad! I'm always looking for gluten free recipes and this is one of the best. I loved the dressing so I added extra. Taking it to a potluck at work today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My daughter loves this salad. I am actually making a batch to bring to her in college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This will be a regular side dish at our house! I was short on time, so I used a bottle of italian salad dressing and it was delicious :) I'm sure the red wine Vinaigrette would be great too! Will try that next time when I'm not so pressed for time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States