Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was great. I really enjoyed it. tha only thing I didnt put was the olives. Only because I dont like them. And I cut the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Served this at a potluck and it was a huge hit!! I only used about 2.5cups Quinoa because that's all I had, but kept the same amount of veggies and dressing. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious!! Love the dressing! I found a salad like this at a local grocery store & wanted to make it at home. This salad is better & I won't be spending $9 per lb on it any more! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is an awesome salad! Beware if you are using a powerful blender like a Vitamix and cutting the oil in half as some have suggested... it comes out VERY thick, like pudding! But still incredibly good. I just folded it into the salad and it worked itself in just fine. But there will be NO liquid dressing. Also, I used Kalamata olives because that's what I had and I also added about 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a fun, easy recipe. Everyone at the bbq LOVED it. I did 2 cups Quinoa 4 cups water in the rice cooker. It cooked the Quinoa perfectly! and then for the dressing i did. 1/4cup wine vinegar and a 1/2 cup light olive oil. I also did not add the green pepper because i didnt have one. it was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The dressing for this salad is out of this world! I crave this salad. I have used light olive oil in place of the canola oil and I use trader joes sweet/hot mustard which give it an extra special taste. I love that you can use whatever veggies appeal and I use half the amount of quinoa cooked in chicken broth. If you love quinoa sald and want a new and amazing recipe you have to try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved it! Fresh and healthy. Scaled the quinoa to just 1c to 2c of chicken broth to cook it in. Used 1 large cuke, 1 red pepper and kept the other veggies the same. I also used 1/4c red vinegar, 2tblspns of olive oil(which was plenty), a pinch of salt, pepper,the lemon juice and 1tblspn of dijon. Excellent and so good served cold. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This turned out perfect. I had tried something like this at a restaurant once and was looking for a recipe. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I've been looking for a good Quinoa recipe and this was great! I would recommend less quinoa to balance with the veggies. I would add more dressing next time. It will soak up by the next day. Also, I added crumbled feta which gave it just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States