Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Served this at a potluck and it was a huge hit!! I only used about 2.5cups Quinoa because that's all I had, but kept the same amount of veggies and dressing. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious!! Love the dressing! I found a salad like this at a local grocery store & wanted to make it at home. This salad is better & I won't be spending $9 per lb on it any more! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is an awesome salad! Beware if you are using a powerful blender like a Vitamix and cutting the oil in half as some have suggested... it comes out VERY thick, like pudding! But still incredibly good. I just folded it into the salad and it worked itself in just fine. But there will be NO liquid dressing. Also, I used Kalamata olives because that's what I had and I also added about 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a fun, easy recipe. Everyone at the bbq LOVED it. I did 2 cups Quinoa 4 cups water in the rice cooker. It cooked the Quinoa perfectly! and then for the dressing i did. 1/4cup wine vinegar and a 1/2 cup light olive oil. I also did not add the green pepper because i didnt have one. it was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The dressing for this salad is out of this world! I crave this salad. I have used light olive oil in place of the canola oil and I use trader joes sweet/hot mustard which give it an extra special taste. I love that you can use whatever veggies appeal and I use half the amount of quinoa cooked in chicken broth. If you love quinoa sald and want a new and amazing recipe you have to try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved it! Fresh and healthy. Scaled the quinoa to just 1c to 2c of chicken broth to cook it in. Used 1 large cuke, 1 red pepper and kept the other veggies the same. I also used 1/4c red vinegar, 2tblspns of olive oil(which was plenty), a pinch of salt, pepper,the lemon juice and 1tblspn of dijon. Excellent and so good served cold. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This turned out perfect. I had tried something like this at a restaurant once and was looking for a recipe. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I've been looking for a good Quinoa recipe and this was great! I would recommend less quinoa to balance with the veggies. I would add more dressing next time. It will soak up by the next day. Also, I added crumbled feta which gave it just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Loved this - easy to tweek the dressing if you like to adjust for personal taste, but was a big hit at the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I did really like this but thought there was too much oil. I will cut that back next time. This is a great dish for a hot day! I was looking for something to use my garden tomatoes and cucumbers and this dish was a home run! Thanks, we will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States