Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I was hesitant putting 1 cup canola oil in dressing it seems kind of excessive. I just made this according to recipe and it is FABUUUULOUS! I did add red, yellow and orange peppers along with green pepper. This is a nice salad to keep on hand. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this dish for Memorial weekend cookout and all the guests loved it- even the teens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
THIS IS OUTSTANDING!! I have made it several times and for several occasions and it is always a hit. I've had to share the recipe every time. A regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars even though I had to adjust the dressing. As for another reviewer, I found the dressing far too tart and had to add sugar. I've made the dish several times, and just love it with the dressing amendment. I've added feta cheese, chopped, sautéd asparagus and other vegetables. And it`s good in the fridge for at least 3 days - if it isn`t eaten up before then;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very good! Beware-it makes a TON! I used a bit more water to cook the quinoa in as the normal water to quinoa ratio is 2:1, so I went a bit in between with about 5 1/2 cups water to 4 cups quinoa. I added a bit of chicken bouillon and salt to the water before adding the quinoa for extra flavor. I also doubled the vinaigrette as it was too dry. Many of my guests had never heard of quinoa and loved this recipe! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This dish is delicious! I took the advice of some reviewers, and only used two cups of quinoa/two cups water. I added orange/red/yellow bell pepper for color. And lastly, I sprinkled feta cheese into the salad. It is so very good! The only reason I did not give this dish the full five stars is because of the 'fat factor'. I felt so guilty using all that oil! I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 cup smart balance. The next time I make this, I am going to experiment with a 'lighter' version of the dressing. Overall, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Great. Nice and flexible to add whatever veggies you like/have on hand. I too use olive oil. I used the vinaigrette dressing (scaled down)as a chicken marinade once, and it was really lovely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Just made this and it was a huge hit! The only things I changed was that I made 2 cups of quinoa instead of 4, and used a red pepper instead of green. Otherwise, I kept all the other ingredients the same. Two cups of quinoa was plenty. This is a great salad that I plan on making a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious recipe. I added a tsp. of sugar to cut some of the acidity...and added diced carrots, dill, shallots with cucumbers & it is great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A nice summer dish. Easy & light yet packed with protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States