Quinoa Veggie Salad with Zesty Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very tastey! Crowd pleaser. I did change a few things up, used 2/3C oil, cut quinoa in 1/2(as others had suggested) added1/2C vinegar, couple carrots and a handful of fresh parsley. Lastly tossed in some crumbled feta just before serving. Omitted olives( I love them but everybody else doesn't)wit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Dressing needs work. You don't need that much oil. I used half a cup of EVOO. It needs sweetness to balance out the tartness so I added a couple teaspoons of honey. Also added a clove of grated garlic to give it more flavor. I added a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My husband loves it. I used italian dressing, add more oil, then add the rest of the ingredients. It's delicious. Quick recipe and great for Southern Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love love it . Every time I make this, I get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. The grainier the mustard, the better too. This tastes great with any protein as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My daughter and I make this all the time. She loves to bring this for lunch. I add diced chicken sausage for a complete lunch.. thanks for sharing. This recipe introduced us to Quinoa and is now a staple in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Halved the oil and it was still great. I'm going to reduce oil even more next time. Delicious recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I was hesitant putting 1 cup canola oil in dressing it seems kind of excessive. I just made this according to recipe and it is FABUUUULOUS! I did add red, yellow and orange peppers along with green pepper. This is a nice salad to keep on hand. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this dish for Memorial weekend cookout and all the guests loved it- even the teens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States