Quinoa Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We loved this soup! I added mushrooms and basil instead of parsley. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was good. It didn't actually take that long to make, and I didn't have peppers, but added potatoes instead. I used purple cabbage, and ended up with a really pretty, festive looking soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We substituted cauliflower for the cabbage and it was very good. Served with Jiffy cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made the mistake of putting the soup in the slow cooker thinking it would make a flavorful broth after a few hours and then I would add the quinoa...DON'T DO THIS! The soup ended up tasting terrible and I had to throw it out. I will try again making it according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
It was just okay for me. It lacked flavor, so next time I would add some spices. I think chicken would add a lot of flavor to this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I only had Thai Coconut Curry Broth from College Inn so I used that in place of the stock. Wow, really kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was great. However, it doesn't look very appealing, but still tasty. I added some grilled chicken and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yummy! I love Quinoa and thought it was a great idea to make it into soup. I decided to use some extra herbs to give it some pep. A dash of cumin A pinch of basil A spot of red pepper flakes A thing of canned tomatoes (juice an all) and some shell noodles. I cooked the Quinoa in the veggie broth tomato/water after cooking the veggies a little. A little after that I added the pasta. I found that the Quinoa kept together this way and the pasta was not over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchter_Face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I wanted to try quinoa but my local grocery store didn't have any so I used rice instead. I added red pepper flakes and extra garlic and used a 15 oz can of diced tomates. I also added whatever veggies I had around. It turned out very good and we even have leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Use fresh cherry tomatoes, plenty of lemon and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States