Quinoa Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I can't imagine this soup without the oregano, cumin, chili powder, and red pepper flakes other reviewers recommended. With those additions, it's a tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
yummy & healthy... I added some left over chicken... I know that doesn't make it Vegetable soup anymore but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was good, but rather light tasting for my taste. I prefer spicier foods so I made this again and personally found it much improved with the addition of chili powder, cumin, oregano, and fresh cilantro in place of the parsley. These are common ingredients used in quinoa soup in South America. Thanks for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very simple, but lacking flavor. I added an extra can of chicken broth, oregano, and a couple bay leaves (and would have done more if I'd had mushrooms, basil or more.. I like my veges a little hard, so the 10 minute cooking time was perfect. I can imagine some preferring much longer on the heat if you want a softer/stewier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I just didn't love this however I did add cumin as someone suggested and I think that flavor didn't go well. This might have been better made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Loved this! I substitiuted the water with chicken broth and added a zucchinni. I used extra cabbage as well. A nice change on the "plain old" vegetable soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thought this was really good but I added cilantro and red pepper flakes to give it a lil more zest. I also cooked it in the crock pot on high for 2 hours instead of on the stove so the veggies would really give off their flavors. A great recipe for healthy living!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I added canned fire-roasted tomatoes instead of fresh and it added a lot of flavor. I didn't have any cabage, but I thought it was still great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My daughter-in-law dairy and gluten intolerant, so I am always looking for recipes that she can eat as well as everyone. This recipe was a hit and quick and easy for a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Although mine doesn't look anything like the picture it was still good. It was a little bland at first so I tried adding some basil (based one someone else's review) then some salt and black pepper. Now it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States